We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eliana Hotel”
Review of Eliana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eliana Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A very last minute booking meant limited choice for hotels and areas in Corfu. After checking the previous reviews for the Hotel Eliana, we felt positive about our week away. Overall, I would recommend the hotel. It was basic but it had what we needed for a weeks break as we spent most days out. The pool was clean and quiet, the bar served basic food and drinks at good prices, just a shame it was so quiet in the evenings when we went for a drink before or after dinner. The towels could do with being changed once during the week too.
The majority of the staff were friendly, Alex and Maria on the bar we found to be the most chatty and interested in our stay and making it nice. The reception staff were less friendly and some just plain unhelpful which was a shame.
We coped with the hill, it was steep but easily walk-able, quite nice to have a walk home after dinner.
We did travel out of Dassia for dinner every other night as we found the food very much the same. We were recommended Costas which was lovely and a restaurant in Nissaki on the seafront.
The breakfast was the only thing I would not recommend - it was very basic with not much choice so we just chose not to go!
All in all I would go here again for a short quick break away.

Room Tip: We had a room to the right of the front of the hotel which meant we had the evening sun from 5pm-8pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luge6070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel setting on the hills of Dassia is ideal for those who want to avoid the hustle and bustle of motorcycles present in other Corfiot Roads. Generally clean but rooms are not cleaned and towels not changes on
Sundays. Smoking is allowed even in the hotel bar which also acts as the breakfast area. For a non-smoking family, tasting smoke with the varied breakfast items was not appreciated. The pool area can be availed of from 9am to 8pm, Adjacent to which is a bar which offers some snacks and drinks. There is free wi-fi in the reception and pool area. The parking space is ideal for those who are driving around Corfu. The rooms are clean and spacious enough, but the shower curtain in the bathroom leaves much to be desired. Not withstanding, I would return in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank JeanPierreBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have just returned from Eliana Hotel and had a fab holiday.
The breakfast was great and the rooms lovely. We had a car so the steep hill did not bother us, but I would be prepared for a hike if you want to walk to the restaurants and beach a couple of times a day.The view from our room was lovely, however, I was a little annoyed that the shutter was kept locked, as we could not see the view when in the room with the air con on, you had to be on the balcony to appreciate it and the time we were there it was very hot.
The hotel was great all in all, my only concern was the pool seemed very dirty from sun cream, it looked liked it needed a good scrub around the edge which hopefully will now have been dealt with.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolly097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just back from a very good holiday at the Eliana Hotel, found everything to be better than expected for a 2* Hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they cannot do enough to please you, a special mention for Maria working at the pool bar. Eliana is a very pleasant and helpful Hotel Manageress who will help you all she can, and is always very welcoming. During our stay we visited some really lovely tavernas, all on a par with each other, the ones that stood out for us are The Hammock, Costas. Karydia and Alex's at the bottom of the hill first right. For me the only downside was the very steep hill, there is no way on this earth could I have gone up that hill in the heat of the day, but if we go back to Dassia, we wouldn't hesitate to go back to the Eliana. Prices have not gone up since last year, and we actually came home with Euros which is unusual for us. The breakfast was the best we have ever had in a Greek hotel, I don't understand anyone moaning about it because there was ample choice, of hot or cold food, and I especially loved the peaches and greek yoghurt :) and the eggey bread was lovely. A couple of times we had pancakes with greek honey yum yum. We also met some lovely people. All in all a really good holiday, back to the rain now :(
Linda and David xxx

Room Tip: Overlooking the Pool there are lovely views of the sea and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutchisons2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First of all it was really easy to find the hotel, as soon you see Chandris Corfu hotel you go left up the very steep street and after 150m - there you are! The service was ok but their English was poor, so we had to explain simple thing several times. The room was nice and clean, the same as we saw on traveler's photos, and the view from the balcony was amazing. The telephone didn't work. We had fridge, TV and paid for air condition.
The bathroom was pretty awful with those old faucets and dreadful shower curtain but in the end of the day you just jump in for a quick shower so you don't notice it much later on. The sheets in our room were changed only once during 8days which is very dissapointing, the towels were changed several times.
The breakfast was poor but if you are not too picky you could always eat toast with butter,jam, scrambled eggs or something basic as that. The strange thing was that plastic trays for plates were always dirty and smelled strange so we didn't want to use it at all. Milk was always cold, that was annoying- I mean c'mon, how we are suppose to make hot chocolate or something like that?
So, the nice thing was the pool, large, deep 2.7m at the end, not crowded, but at the end of our vacation it got really dirty, I am not sure they are cleaning it properly...The pool area was great it is pity that the hotel is not organizing some parties or something amusing at all.
So, considering it all, it wasn't the best place but keeping 2 stars in mind and the price we paid, we got very good quality. Last year we were at expensive 4 stars hotel and believe me, the difference is small.
Just one more thing, we discovered that Dasia is pretty boring place, with narrow dirty beach so we went to Ipsos, Paleokastrica and Barbati. The best food we eat at El Greko taverna.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the sea are the best choice, it's quit quiet and the view is gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaZine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

It is important to remember this is a 2 star hotel and given what I paid for me and my 4 kids it beat all expectations. The rooms are basic but clean and the bathrooms are in fact wet rooms so the shower curtain really is there to keep the loo dry! The cleaners came in every day but Sunday and were always polite and the reception staff were all very pleasant.
This was the first holiday that neither me or my kids contracted an ear infection which believe me is a massive inconvenience! The pool was cleaned every morning but take goggles as chlorine is strong! We lived in it! We never had any issues with crowds and sunbeds didn't have to be bagged early in the morning!
The pool bar is fine for drinks and snacks and again the bar staff are laid back and friendly. The hotel's location is great and very close to the beach. The area is safe and seems to attract decent people and the hotel itself is full of people from different nationalities but never felt busy.
I have been on holidays where the hotel is 3 or 4 stars, paid a lot more and not had such an easy going and relaxed time as at the Eliana. The team has struck the right balance for me and given the price and the fact it is a 2 star hotel it beat all expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieokkaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have stayed in some pretty basic places in Greece before – hotels and rooms – but this is probably the worst I have ever encountered. I don't mind a place if it's basic, but it's got to be clean and have some sort of charm about it. There was none of that here. I don't think it had been decorated for quite some years and the patchy, flesh-coloured, textured walls weren't exactly welcoming! The room had nothing going for it either. When we arrived at 4.00am, and saw it in the artificial light, my heart sank. I hate shower curtains, but I can put up with them – however it does help if they reach the inside of the shower tray. In the end we just left it and let the water onto the floor to go down the drain in the middle of the bathroom. As for the breakfasts – terrible! Most of it was in packets, and there was little cooked food except scrambled eggs which were hard, lumpy and cold! One morning they came with tomatoes mixed in with them – revolting! The coffee was cheap and nasty, so I took my own, even though the water wasn't that hot. I tried the tea but because the water wasn't hot enough, the tea didn't steep properly. We went out for breakfast on a few days. As for the staff, you do want them to look like they are making some sort of effort! I agree with a previous review about the girls on reception, but I wouldn't say they bit my head off, they just weren't very helpful or interested. I laughed at one of the photos for this hotel – the one of the receptionist on the phone – because that was pretty much how she was for the seven days we were there – and she wasn't taking bookings! A friend, who was staying on the island, phoned the hotel and left a message, but we never got it, so thank goodness for mobile phones! One last point – the swimming pool had a green ring around it so there was no chance of a swim at the hotel, either. Two girls who arrived on the same night we did, booked out the next day and stayed at a nicer hotel down the road. If we'd had the money, we would have done that too!

Room Tip: If you want to find a good room, go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyLove71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.7 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#4 of 15 in Dassia
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 15 in Dassia
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 15 in Dassia
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliana Hotel

Address: Dassia Area, | Corfu, Dassia 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Price Range: £52 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eliana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eliana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliana Hotel Dassia
Eliana Hotel Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing