We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Dassia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dassia Beach
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wonderful location, you find yourself almost on the beach. This is a modest, but very clean and newly renovated hotel. Very kind and friendly staff. The restaurant under the grapevines and olive trees - you may sit there hiding from the midday heat and admiring the view of the sea and mountains...the restaurant staff are also kind and friendly. Rooms are not big but cleaned thoroughly every day. This hotel is a good choice for those who appreciate wonderful views and friendly environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    76
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
33
100
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This wonderful family-run hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday. Very popular with those-in-the-know, and return visitors, it is right on the beach and the well-shaded restaurant (very reasonably priced) benefits from its leafy trees and the splendid view. Just a few yards away is the sea, perfect for children and adults alike, ideal for short dips or long swims. The staff are both efficient and friendly, and the owners couldn't be more helpful. WiFi is a boon. We keep coming back. I have been coming to Corfu for 45 years and I have visited all parts of the island (see my book, The Ionian islands and Epirus, A Cultural History, Signal Books Oxford and OUP, USA). I have yet to find anywhere better or more convenient. Highly recommended. The real Corfu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Thr hotel is situated near the sea line, sunbeds and umbrellas are free,these factors are the only one advantages of the hotel. The breakfast is boring and I found the big insect in my omlet, since that i have started to buy yogurts in the market. The room is small and dirty, but with a big balcony. The bathroom is terrible, it was quite hard to take a shower, as it was uncomfortable. There is quite good refregirator in the room, but aircondition costs 4 euro per day and that is not normal nowadays! We took sea view, but there were a lot of mosquitos and there was a lot of noise in the evening from the restarant, and it was difficult to fall asleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivannikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just returned after a week at the Dassia Beach Hotel. We found it to be perfect. The Staff are very friendly & helpful & the Old Greek Lady owner is very hospitable & friendly. No need for a pool, as you are literally right on the beach. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday in perfect conditions.
Although sea facing, we were on the 1st floor & the view is obscured, but this certainly did not spoil our holiday. The balcony is huge - but we spent little time on it, due to the location of the hotel - we were always on the beach or lazing on the private jetty.
Any faults - if i had to pick one, the bed was a little hard!! But that would be nit picking.
Well worth a visit. Would we go back? Definitely!!

Room Tip: Sea view is far better, even just waking up & listening to the sea - as it is so close!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oersted, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had the most fantastic holiday in this wonderfull hotel. Our room was on the the 2. floor and with seaview wich gave us the most spectacular sunrises <3 After the sunrise we had our breakfast (very large and lots to choose from) under the olivetrees in the restaurant in the morningsun.
We spend most of the days on the pier in the sun directly outside the hotel and the water is quiet and shallow. Restaurant offers meals all day - so does the nearby hotels in the bay.
The room was very fine and clean and with a refrigerator and the cosy balcony.
We rented a car for the whole week and picked it up in the airport and drove around the island to see the beautiful sights and try the other beaches. Nice places to see is Canal D' Amour (if you swin in it with your loved one you will stay together for ever <3 ), Kassiopi (cosy little harbour town) and last but not least: 'Taverna George' in Ermones. Of all the beaches we tried the best was our own in Dassia Beach Hotel.
We will definately be back to this wonderfull hotel again (this was our 3. time).

Room Tip: 2. room seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TineVest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is absolutely my favorite hotel in Corfu. Good location. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. Like a small family. There is no pool, but the beach is just outside the door.
Rent a car when you arrive to Corfu and then you have the freedom to drive around this beautiful island.
I am going back next summer and I am for sure going to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with seaview. The balcony are not that big, but the view is fantastic. Some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I stayed there in September 2012 on a Jet2 holiday break for 7 days (the last week of the Jet2 season in Corfu). We have never been to Corfu before but have been to a fair few other islands off Greece and also to mainland coast. This was a first for us (to a resort place as compared to smaller, off the beaten track accommodation). To start off with this is, compared to other islands, a typical budget hotel, family owned and run, we were bed & breakfast, we could have paid extra for half board, but pleased we did not - it gave us the chance to wander around and try a few places for eating. The official Hellenic tourist board 'star' system (as displayed in the room) shows this to be a one star, possibly because it lacks a pool, but there is a very large (warm in September) ocean within two metres of the hotel which, whilst we were there just looked like a large lake, waves non existent. The hotel lies at the end of a road and to describe it properly, if one calls reception at the front the rear overlooks the sea. Due to the narrowness of the road outside and strategically growing olive trees (IN the road) coaches cannot get near to reception. We were dropped off at the Elea Hotel and asked to walk to the Dassia Beach (despite our tour advertising we would be transferred by mini bus, we had a full size 53 seater coach).We were told it was a 70 metre walk - it did seem much longer than that! Not the fault of the hotel but our Jet2 rep arranged to meet all 6 of us the day following at 12 noon and despite 4 of us sitting around for 30 mins she did not show but left us a note, later, apologising and leaving a number if we had any problems. She was only attending on this day. We did read reviews before we arrived and, due to this, sent an email to the hotel requesting an upper floor sea view room; they guaranteed this on the proviso that we paid a surcharge of 70 euros for one week so we stopped on the top floor with an open view across the sea to Albania. As the hotel stretches from North to South the sea view rooms face directly east have the sunrise and morning sunshine (very strong) the rooms facing inland (west) have even stronger sunshine from early afternoon to sunset. With the sun on them they do get rather hot (but isn't that what we go for?). Breakfast (and other meals) is served daily on the ground floor and eaten outside on a tiled area (sea side of hotel so morning sun) with no physical barrier leading to what could be described as a tiled walkway which goes the length of the beach - about half a mile in each direction - which is quite well used - it's less than a metre wide by the hotel and its then the beach. What you also get, in a room overlooking the sea is a constant parade of people walking (or running) up and down the 'prom' with noise of people talking well into the night. There is no sand evident on the beach, its all small pebbles and shingle, but once you enter the water the pebbles stop and you are onto a sand base. There is a walk way from this side of the hotel onto a raised jetty like structure where there are dozens of sunbeds, all the property of the hotel and free to use (they are also on the beach, free to use). The raised jetty has two lots of steel steps leading into the sea, one set at the hotel side of the jetty (water about a metre deep here) and one set on the ocean side (lust under 2 metres deep). We found the jetty attracted people from other places/hotels and a good few locals; the local youths did get a bit annoying with there constant shouting and taking running jumps into the sea and on one occasion the owner's wife had to attend the jetty and (I think) politely ask them to leave as their noise was becoming such that those on holiday were deserting the 'jetty' with some haste. The room was, to us seasoned Greek travellers, typical with the twin beds, shower, toilet, wall mounted hair dryer and fridge (that took some finding - it was in a cupboard!) and air conditioning (and safe) if one wants to pay for it. The room was cleaned daily and the beds made and we lost count of the number of times (in 7 days) that the sheets and towels were changed, cleanliness was the order of the day. There was a lift, behind reception to both the 1st and 2nd floor so anyone who has mobility problems (and has manged to fly to Corfu) will not really have any problems except the two steps up from reception to the lift. I would say the hotel has been there some time, the outside does not look as contemporary as hotels at either side - the Elea to the northern side and the (very elegant, large gardens/pools) Chandris to the south - all on the same beach. There is music in the (outside) eating area as described, played quietly but the Elea, about 200 metres to the northern end had outdoor performers nearly every night - the speakers facing the Dassia Beach which makes one feel as though they are there (at the Elea). The next place to the southern end to the hotel is the 'Malibu' bar and entertainment area (before reaching the Chandris) an outdoor area with live performers, and in between them, playing, very loudly head banging music (OK if you like it, every day - it does sound worse when on the jetty area).
We had a very late night flight home (which, when arriving at the airport was subject to a further 4 hr delay) and we were allowed to keep our room until we left the hotel (for our 7 hrs wait at the airport!) for a 20 euro fee. Prices at the outside bar area and evening meal were similar to other establishments within less than a mile walk from the hotel and all the staff, without exception, went out of their way to speak to you and offer anything you were requesting.
A very friendly, clean place. We would certainly go again if we had the opportunity - try the daily boat tip (mv Homer) which leaves the jetty daily to the north of the island 1000 - 1730 hrs. 25 euros each with a barbeque lunch - good value

Room Tip: To have a good view of the sea ensure you ask for a 2nd floor sea view room, half the first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Himself2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.1 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#6 of 15 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dassia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dassia Beach

Property: Dassia Beach
Address: Kato Korakiana, Dassia 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dassia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dassia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dassia Beach Hotel Dassia
Dassia Beach Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing