We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view!”
Review of Dassia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dassia Beach
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from a three week stay at the dassia beach hotel. We were part of the 'crazy wedding party!' Had a room on the second floor, where the view was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely lady owner.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Trisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall an absolutely fantastic hotel, we would give it 4.5 but you can't do 1/2 stars on trip advisor. Staff were friendly and always willing to help and room was cleaned everyday. It was a basic hotel room, very small bathroom where it was difficult to move around in the shower and the bed was quite hard (my partners side of the bed was much harder than mine and he found it difficult to sleep), but when you think of it how long do you actually spend in your hotel room!

Would have to say though breakfast was average, basic and always the same, we never went down at the same time and we usually had to wait a couple of minutes for things that they had run out of. One day we ended up going to a bakery for breakfast for some variety.

The hotel is literally on the beach, you step off from the restaurant/bar area and you are ready to swim. We had our own private balcony which was great for the couple of quiet afternoons and evenings we had. We were lucky and had both ocean and mountain views, we paid 4 euros per day for air con and that was worth it.

WiFi didn't really work in our hotel room but was great in the bar area. We got to have late checkout (19:15) as our bus to the airport did not arrive until 22:15, was great to know we could be out all day and then have a shower to freshen up. We were very impressed as we did have a problem with the bus that was meant to pick us up (was 40 mins late), the lady at the front desk had no problems with calling the company to check where the driver was, I call that service!

We were very impressed with the hotel restaurant, the food was amazing and the staff were very helpful and friendly to us. The bar also had some great cocktails and a nice area to sit down and enjoy your evening.

We thought it was in a great location, quick 5-10 min walk into Dassia town and right on the water where their were plenty of other beaches and hotels if you wanted some variety. Sunbeds did go quickly, so if you wanted one I would advice you to get there early.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that asked.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For a 2 star hotel this was surprisingly good. Due to location coach had to drop us at Elea hotel next door, which was only a short walk, elderly people might struggle. It is right on the beach. We didn't have a sea view, but didn't mind as was very quiet. Room and bed was comfortable, and very clean. You had to pay 28 euro a week for air conditioner, but it was worth it, very efficient. There was a little fridge, but plenty big enough for water juice etc., The bathroom, was quite small, and shower overflowed a bit but soon dried in heat. The outside dining area, has a beautiful view overlooking sea and mountains. We only had breakfast which was basic, but plenty of it. There was a good selection, toast, jam, croissants, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cheese, tomato etc., scrambled eggs and little sausages most days, and bacon and fried eggs one day.
The owners are lovely, they made us very welcome, and were very helpful.
The beach is small outside hotel, so we used the beach at the charndris hotel a short walk away. You can use their sunbeds for 5 euros a day. To get into the sea, you have to cross a ridge of shingle, we bought shoes from local shops to wear, to make it easier.
Would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No view from rooms at front of hotel, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Every year we come back. This year (2014) we spent nearly six weeks in Dassia Beach Hotel; four weeks with our grandchildren 11 and 10 years old.

We had a marvelous time. The children loved it. Extremely easy access to the most beautiful sea, a short drive to Corfu town and other beaches, wonderful owners, staff and management and most important of all natural shade all the way to the shore.

According to my family in Dassia Beach Hotel there is the best restaurant in Corfu - reasonably priced, clean, no nonsense food, amazing staff, perfect atmosphere.

Do try: Stifado, chicken in honey, peas with carrots and potatoes, spaghetti in all forms and ways, chicken in the oven, pastitsio, pastitsada, grilled snapper, soups, fresh fruit, and all kinds of puddings.

Guests are from all European countries. The friendly atmosphere brings all nationalities together; we made many friends of all ages, and we all promised that shall return next year.

My two grandchildren felt totally at home. They live happily in Washington DC for most of the time, however they declared that Dassia Beach Hotel is the best.

Room Tip: Before you come decide what kind of a holiday you would like in Corfu. Then do your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MariaPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very lovely place to stay !!
The owners are the most lovely and helpful people in the world (at least at Corfu) !
The beach is a little narrow, so do not expect a wide , sandy shore to sunbathe.
The rooms are good, not very luxury, but clean and everything you need is there.
Hotel is situated near the village of Dassia, where you find a lot of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms are not very big, but very well cleaned. We had a room with view on the beach, first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank keesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

lovely hotel. very friendly staff. 2 things to complain about. not enough parasols for the amount of sunbeds and many were broken. very difficult to get OFF the beach due to concrete steps with no hand rail to help me up the steps, i had to stay there all day until friends came back from days out.to helpme up. the beach was lovely close to hotel but very difficult to get on and off. so did not spend much time on it. rosie hj.

Room Tip: sea viewrooms are better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pippipep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here from 28th May to 4th June 2014.Coach dropped us off about quarter km from Dassia Beach Hotel, because of the position of the hotel. A mature lady met us at the reception desk, gave us our key etc. I asked her directions to a particular bar, she said she never heard of it, discovered 2 hours later it was directly up from the hotel. The room was very basic. The towels were like sandpaper. Breakfast was very basic, bread was stale,orange juice watered down etc.etc.. The lighting in the room was very dim, and the bathroom should have had 2 lights, but one was blown, and it was so dark in the bathroom that it was dangerous. I brought the blown bulb to reception and asked for a replacement, I never got it.Toilet paper was very limited. The morning before check out, I asked reception to ring my travel agent for pick up time, she told me 9 a.m. I also asked at reception for a wake up call the following morning and I was asked to remind the desk in the evening, that evening I again asked the lad in reception for a wake up call, I never got it. We left hotel at 8 30 for pick up 10 minutes away only to be greeted by a fuming coach driver, because we were 10 minutes late ???

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank waterloowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
0.1 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.5 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 15 in Dassia
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#4 of 15 in Dassia
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dassia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dassia Beach

Address: Kato Korakiana, Dassia 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Price Range: £36 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dassia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dassia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dassia Beach Hotel Dassia
Dassia Beach Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing