We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed the breakfast and LOVED Porto Bella the outdoor resaurant. I came with my wife, my kids 9-13-16 years old and they enjoyed the hotel a lot especially my wife who found it relaxing. But there was nothing for my kids to do except swim in the lake and do overpriced watersports. But if you are willing to pay for the watersports then I recommend you do... The town a few minutes away from porstchach by car was very nice... It is called Velden and it has many things to do like renting seguays which my kids enjoyed a lot and other stuff but I reccomend this hotel for people who are looking to do water sports and relaxing... And I almost forgot that the spa and one side of the hotel does not allow kids. When I booked my massage I expected my kids to swim in the lake but they were not allowed and had to swim on the other side where I could not see them... And If you are tennis or bike lovers bring your tennis rackets because the courts are very nice and you can rent bikes very easily... sorry for my bad english and only go in the summer and early spring because late spring it rains and is cold :D

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

I have stayed here twice as a longer summer vacation and it is time to write a review because it is a lovely hotel. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and have nice balconies overlooking the lake. Service and food are outstanding. It is very easy to spend 10 relaxing days here and not become bored because there is also a lot to see in the area. Pörtschach and Velden are cute small towns to take walks and also Klagenfurt is worth visiting. The location of the hotel right on the water is perfect for spending lazy afternoons.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

It was not easy finding a hotel in Pörtschach that is open during the winter season....many hotels are closed as Pörtschach is a real summer destination, but with a bit research I booked 1 room for myself and 2 more rooms for 2 colleagues for business purposes. The hotel is located directly on Lake Wörth with a beautiful view over the lake (one should ask for this..). It is an elegant hotel, classical style. The room was nice and had a small terrace, bathroom a bit too small. Dining opportunities are offered but in my opinion overpriced......breakfast was great, wonderful service. I can definitely recommend this hotel to travelers that love a classical-styled hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelfan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Many hotels claim to offer great service. Schloss Seefels is different from the rest as it is truly a PROPER hotel. From the moment you arrive till the moment you leave, nothing is less than excellent. The reception staff welcome you as if you were only there last week and smile! The rooms are spotless and of suberb quality. The restaurant offers great food and fantastic yet unintrusive service. The hotel overlooks the Wortesee and offers a wonderful opportunity to relax and chill out. The tone is set by the Hotel Director Egon Haupt for whom the word Hotelier is an understatement. He is highly visible and speaks to all his guests and also listens, something rare among General managers.

It is without doubt a PROPER hotel in every sense.

Stayed: October 2008
3  Thank THEAPPRENTICELONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2006

Chose this from the Relais Chateaux White Book 2006 as a stay on our car drive back from Croatia. We wanted luxury and a spa! We certainly got all we could possibly imagine. Attentive smart service, upgraded room which was lake view perfectly decorated and in perfect condition. The spa was accomodating and all treatments we had were value for money.
Dinner was a great experiance and the food of the highest standard. Our expectations were met and we think highly of this hotel.
It is luxurious and we will be back.
If only all hotels were like this, travel would be so pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank eurobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed 16 January 2006

Stayed here straight after our wedding last year. We were upgraded to a wonderful lake view room on arrival. The service was 1 st class form start to finish & the food was out of this world. The hotel has a great spa & the facilities were excellent. The hotel has free use of bicycles which was a great way to explore the local area & the location & scenery is fantastic. We will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlinde m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portschach am Worther See
4 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Balance
Hotel Balance
#5 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
#3 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel Poertschach
Parkhotel Poertschach
#2 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
164 reviews
3.8 mi away
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
Boutiquehotel Worthersee
#21 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake's - my lake hotel & spa
Lake's - my lake hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss Seefels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss Seefels Hotel

Address: Toschling 1, Portschach am Worther See 9210, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Portschach am Worther See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Portschach am Worther See
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portschach am Worther See
#1 Luxury Hotel in Portschach am Worther See
Price Range: £206 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Schloss Seefels Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Schloss Seefels is one of the best hotels in Carinthia and impresses with its atmospheric location in Pörtschach directly at Lake Wörthersee. During the Seefels and Wörthersee events, the 5-star Relais & Châteaux hotel is the meeting point for many celebrities from entertainment and business. From spring to autumn, Hotel Schloss Seefels is your golf hotel in the middle of Golfland Carinthia. In midsummer, tennis, water skiing, cycling, mountain biking and hiking make Hotel Schloss Seefels a sports hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Schloss Seefels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Seefels Hotel Austria/Portschach Am Worther See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing