We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tieflehner Hof
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Since Tripadvisor deleted my first review, here is a second one:

We were a big group and spent close to 10.000 EUR for our winter holidays there. For this huge ammount of money, we were able to enjoy food from the can, a very arrogant management calling us bad names in front of other people and cold rooms.

As a bonus, we got waiting for nearly an hour every evening to get food for a kid or even discussing what our kid should eat. There was no kid menue as advertised and we wanted basics like spaghetii or mashed potatoes with vegetables, since we did pay for it.

All our efforts to talk to the management, for instance because one room was very cold and a baby was sleeping there, were in vain.

Generally, the hotel has a nice structure and it would take just some love to make it wonderful!
Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanilleontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tieflehner Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We just returned from a few days at the Tieflehner Hof hotel. It is in a lovely little hamlet of St Leonhard in the Pitztal area, surrounded by the most picturesque views. The rooms and swimming and spa area are pretty decent but the real charm of the hotel is the service of the hotel staff, especially Michael, the manager. They are all so friendly and helpful. Location is a few minutes walk from the Rifflsee cable car.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I would love to share my great experience from a one week vacation in that wonderful place!!!-
the food was delicious!!! the spa facilities are terrific!!
the view is awesome!!
and above all this- the service in this hotel is unbelievable!! the two Mikkles made us feel better than at home!!!
we love you!
Family Sirkis
Israel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rachelsirkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Fun, fun, fun! Family run,service & quality establishment, great rooms, excellent food, fabulous surroundings, great ski-ing. This our second visit and we've booked again for 2010.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NorEastHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wilfriedkrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf Mittagskogel super
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malterer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Leonhard im Pitztal
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#1 of 10 in St. Leonhard im Pitztal
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bergland im Pitztal
Hotel Bergland im Pitztal
#3 of 10 in St. Leonhard im Pitztal
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Andreas Hofer
Hotel Garni Andreas Hofer
#9 of 10 in St. Leonhard im Pitztal
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gundolf
Hotel Gundolf
#2 of 10 in St. Leonhard im Pitztal
34 reviews
22.9 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#4 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sportalm
Hotel Sportalm
#6 of 10 in St. Leonhard im Pitztal
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tieflehner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tieflehner Hof

Address: Tieflehn 20, St. Leonhard im Pitztal 6481, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Leonhard im Pitztal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in St. Leonhard im Pitztal
Price Range: £134 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tieflehner Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT, WELLNESS, SPORTS & CULINARY DELIGHTS... Our ****Hotel Tieflehner Hof lies at the foot of the Pitztal Glacier, embedded amongst fantastic mountain scenery. Be our guest and indulge yourself entirely. Sincere hospitality and total commitment combined with perfect service are our main priority COMFORT... The hotel's unique ambience with welcoming Stuben in Tyrolean style radiates a cosy atmosphere. The diverse furnishing of the different room categories goes from comfortable and cosy to romantic or modern. WELLNESS... Indulge yourself and let yourself be spoiled. Immerse in an oasis of well-being and relax your body and soul in our wellness area, which is a source of energy. SPORTS... The hotel offers an indoor fitness area to its sporty guests. On the outdoors, more than 380 km marked hiking trails with numerous supports await you during summer months. During the winter, you may visit the family skiing area Rifflsee (1.600m - 2.800m). The Pitztal Glacier (Austria's highest glacier skiing area with 3,440m) guarantees snow all year round with perfectly groomed slopes of all levels of difficulty. CULINARY DELIGHTS... Everything to feel good. Let yourself be spoiled with culinary highlights from the kitchen and selected wines from the in-house wine cellar. The entire team of the Tieflehner Hof look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tieflehner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tieflehner Hof Austria/St. Leonhard Im Pitztal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing