We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place in a quiet town”
other travellers have booked this property
Strobl from lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Strobl from lake
Strobl village centre Apartment top floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Strobl from lake
Strobl village centre
Apartment top floor
View from balcony
Indoor pool with sauna area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Strobl, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GSuperV
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place in a quiet town”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for six days late July / early August 2015. It was clean and has all the basics you'll need for your stay. Note that the washer is a shared with everyone in the building - a single machine in the basement that is coin operated. The apartment is on the top floor of the building and there's no elevator - that means you walk five flights of stairs up and down. The house is very quiet due to the restrictive rules. We had the same temporary setup as the other reviewer, but for six days it didn't bother us all that much. There are two sleeper sofas, although as mentioned, with four adults it might get a bit cramped.
Although on Tripadvisor there were no additional fees listed, I was asked to pay for the linens and towels, as well as the Meet&Greet with the local agent. I contacted the owner who was surprised that the fees don't show on the web site and she waived the fees in view of this fact. The local agent was very nice. We had dinner at the Kirchenwirt around the corner and had a delicious meal. Also had some delicious pastries and bread from the Bäckerei Necker on Bahnstrasse. The Bäckerei is right beside a small grocery store which has a similar and maybe a bit better assortment of items than the Spar a bit further away at which we met the agent. The Bäckerei and grocery store are reasonable walking distance.
We lucked out and were able to participate at the Strobl Lake Festival, where we saw local groups perform traditional dances and music (there was also modern music at a different pavilion). Delicious local festival food was there as well. Altoghether the people in town are friendly towards tourists and the area bustles with activities. If you have small children don't miss the playground just outside of St. Wolfgang (the address is Schwarzenbach 27, 5360 Austria). Driving from Strobl to St. Wolfgang it's on the left side of the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet atmosphere and beautiful surroundings
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strobl, and this apartment, are excellent for exploring the local region”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited just shortly after it being refurbished. There was no wardrobe for the clothes but the owner erected a temporarily one in the mean time. This to me shows that they cared about the guests and this place was looked after. For 2 people it's perfect, 4 would be a bit of a squeeze for your luggage but personal space wouldn't feel too invaded despite you all sharing the same room.

The location is ideal, close to the bus station, across the road from the sports rental shop and not far at all to the restaurants and lake. Strobl as an area to explore wolfgangsee is simply excellent. St Wolfgang, being the big and popular part of the lake, is a short bus or bike ride away. But Strobl has less of the hustle, tourist shops, and a better choice for restaurants. It's more of an authentic Austrian lifestyle.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
I just wanted to apologise that you had to have a temporary wardrobe, we had ordered bedroom furniture from Lutz back in May and were let down as it was meant to be a 4 week delivery, something went wrong with the doors and we are still waiting. Try our apartment again sometime and you will see all new bedroom furniture. Glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sereferg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New and modern”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

New modern apartment,very good location! Nice indoor swimming pool and sauna.
The negative was the unexpected "meet and greet" charge!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing