We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Magnolias Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Siena Palace(Primorsko)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Plamena Palace(Primorsko)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Hotel Sunarita(Primorsko)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige City II(Primorsko)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
117
120
35
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
120
35
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice restaurantbeautiful poolperfect serviceamazing placedelicious foodfrenchanimationnightlifeguestschildrenvacationlookeabeachrelaxationseasonmetersfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel in august 2012. There is a beautiful beach near by (5 min. walk) and a great 4 stars restaurant - with mainly bulgarian food. The accomodation is 3 stars (our travel agency wasn´t aware of it - we bought our trip as 4 stars). It is a french hotel, so all the animations are held in french language and they are only for people from the french travel agency. At the arrival you get a bracelet of a different colour from the french people and since you are differenciated - basically you are ignored by the staff. They (staff) don´t speak any other language, so if you don´t speak french, I wouldn´t recommend you to visit this hotel. We do but several times it happened we were refused from participation in some programme just because we weren´t guests from the french travel agency. We found the staff people quite arogant.
As a foreigner at your arrival you are getting the worse type of room (smelly, with moisture, low ceilings, dark)and after complaining you might get a change. We realised that we were there just to fill the empty rooms of the hotel - rooms which french travel agency won´t fill. Generally we were happy to stay at this nice place but we wouldn´t come back.

Room Tip: If you are French, you will get a nice room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

nice, clean hotel just 100m from sandy beach ideal choice for famlies with children good food
spacious rooms in the smaller building close to primorsko (1km) and kiten (2km).
Friendly, polite staff good easy connection form both (primorsko & kiten) to burgas airport

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacek1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We arrived in midle of august 2011, we espected as it was written 4 star hotel, but actualy it was 3 star
Since the hotel is visited mainly by French tourist they received better treatment and rooms then other guests, which is logical because the hotel doesent want to make them unhappy.
This is the reason that we have received some room on the noisy side of the hotel (we traveled with 2kids, 2yrs and 3.5yrs), when we asked for relocation the receptionist told us that there is no other room available, after negotiation of 15 minutes the staff told us that we can change it second they, which was done next day.
The rooms are very small
Swimming pool is nice
Restaurant is not bad, with not professional staff working in it, but at least they were very nice and the fact that they were not enough professional is the hotel management problem.
Main feeling at the end was that the hotel management was with very low professional level and this was the starting point for all problems
IAt the and of the day, we came for vacation with kids in order to rest and have a fun and not to get bad treatment from hotel receptionists.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eitan_Silbiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times during the 6 years of its existence. It is a great hotel for families with children and I will explain why: there is ebough space both outside the hotel and inside the hotel (in case of rainy day) for a child or even teenager to run or wander about. The swimming pool is big enough and there is a very large section where even toddlers can play without any danger. The food is good, not excellent but with a lot of fresh vegetables and fruit and a variety of meat including fish every evening. The beach is quite nearby and it's absolutely fabulous - very large, not crowded at all and the sea gets deepr very gradually. We usually spend most of the days on the beach and enjoy it tremendously.
After all I have written so far, the bad news. The hotel is mainly visited by French people and if you are not French you may feel quite neglected. The animation programme is in French ONLY and it's quite loud. Most of the French people who visit this hotel do not speak any other language beside French so if you want to make new friends during this vacation you may find it quite difficult.
If you choose to enjoy the beautiful place, the weather, the beach and ignore the rest (like my family does) you will be pleased with this holiday.
For those who seek a lot of nightlife etc. - the hotel is not exactly within walking distance of Primorsko where the bars and clubs are, so you will need a taxi.
In conclusion - I recommend it because the beach nearby is one of the most beautiful and tranquil beaches in Bulgaria and the hotel itself is quite good too.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews