We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Magnolias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Primorsko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

it is a cosy hotel, quiet, away from noisy tourists, with a beautiful pool, great food and only few steps from a beautiful beach. Has a good parking, too. Beautiful garden ! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alina_Balaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Staying at "Les Magnolias" you get more than what you've paid for. A very good location in any aspect. Very easy to be reached by car. Close to the beach for those who don't like pools and French animation. It is only 5 minutes driving to reach the town of Primorsko. It take less than an hour to reach Turkish border at Malko Tarnovo - Derekoy. Rooms are very good and clean. TV sets are old and small but for me it wasn't important. I had wifi internet in the room. One can get it in lobby, at the pool and in the restaurant and it is free. If you don't come with LOOKEA, you have to wear different coloured bracelet and you'll be ignored by the French animators. Food and drinks are excellent for an all-inclusive hotel. For 8 days I didn't have to eat the same meal twice. The variety of meals and the cooking is for a 5-star all-inclusive hotel. I shall visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Just ask for another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank siykah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel is very good maintained and very clean. The most good imression for me was from the staff. All of them were very helpful and smiley (something very untypical for Bulgaria). We stayed with our 3 kids (age 11 years, 4 years old and 7 months). There entertainment for all of them. The food was with very good quality and variety.
There are almost everything for breakfast (from pancakes and eggs to cereals and fruits).
The icecream is served all day long (from 10 to 22). You can take chips, burgers and pizza from 11 to 17 o'clock if you have missed the breakfast or lunch.
There are at least 3 types of meat for lunch and dinner and different themes for dinners 2-3 times per week. There are more than 100 seats in the garden of the restaurant which are very pleasant if you like eating in the open air. However, the animation is only in french, which is not a problem if you don't intend to join the activities.
The pool is suitable for all of part of the guests - it starts from 10 to 140 sm like the sea and it is suitable for all type of the guests. The section of 10 sm is perfect for the little children and babies.
As disadvantage I could mention the WiFi which is not available in all the rooms and numerous mosquitos in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kalina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We took 4-day break in this hotel, which is located 2 km from center of Primorsko town and 4 km from Kiten. Just 200 meters from the beach. Hotel is working on all inclusive basis. Mainly there are holidaymakers from France, plus some Russian and Bulgarian guests. However there is slight difference between all inclusive offers. Bar on the beach serves all inclusive drinks for France tour operator guests, as well sunbeds included for them on the beach. Walk in customers and guests who book directly from hotel or some local tour agent do not have those extras. But anyway there are 3 bars in the hotel lobby and pool area so this is not a big issue. We paid 60 Euros a night for our room which is good price I believe, however in July and August it is around 100 Euros. There were few issues while we checked in and took the room, but next day those were resolved so no complaints here. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay. Food in restaurant was decent. Lunch and dinner always different items. Breakfast more less the same. Wifi is available in hotel lobby for 1 Euro an hour. I you like to go to Primorsko you can walk around 30 minutes or take taxi. Cost of taxi 10 lev, from town to hotel you can go for 8 lev. Those prices are quiet expensive for Bulgaria but they are fixed as Primorsko is resort town.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite MMC Primorsko can be not so quiet between 8-10 pm due to concerts in International Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Darsi0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel is very good maintained and clean. It is located near a very nice beach 2 km from the center of Primorsko which makes the place more calm than the other hotels. Only a few remarks can be made. First only French language is used to describe the facilities and also in the animation. They have to think about the other tourists and provide their services at least in two other languages except French. The quality of the food is very good but the quality of the wine serviced is very bad. Actually this is not a wine but a combination of water, spirit and artificial flavors and coloring. I think for a this ranking of hotel they can afford to provide not the best but at least a real wine from grapes. Except this everything was fine and I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms look good. Maybe for families with kids it is better to take the ground floor rooms which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel in august 2012. There is a beautiful beach near by (5 min. walk) and a great 4 stars restaurant - with mainly bulgarian food. The accomodation is 3 stars (our travel agency wasn´t aware of it - we bought our trip as 4 stars). It is a french hotel, so all the animations are held in french language and they are only for people from the french travel agency. At the arrival you get a bracelet of a different colour from the french people and since you are differenciated - basically you are ignored by the staff. They (staff) don´t speak any other language, so if you don´t speak french, I wouldn´t recommend you to visit this hotel. We do but several times it happened we were refused from participation in some programme just because we weren´t guests from the french travel agency. We found the staff people quite arogant.
As a foreigner at your arrival you are getting the worse type of room (smelly, with moisture, low ceilings, dark)and after complaining you might get a change. We realised that we were there just to fill the empty rooms of the hotel - rooms which french travel agency won´t fill. Generally we were happy to stay at this nice place but we wouldn´t come back.

Room Tip: If you are French, you will get a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

nice, clean hotel just 100m from sandy beach ideal choice for famlies with children good food
spacious rooms in the smaller building close to primorsko (1km) and kiten (2km).
Friendly, polite staff good easy connection form both (primorsko & kiten) to burgas airport

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacek1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primorsko
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sunarita
Hotel Sunarita
#10 of 27 in Primorsko
11 reviews
1.6 mi away
Plamena Palace
Plamena Palace
#3 of 27 in Primorsko
57 reviews
18.0 mi away
Asti Arthotel
Asti Arthotel
#2 of 5 in Sinemoretz
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Perla Beach I
Hotel Perla Beach I
#2 of 27 in Primorsko
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Perla Sun Park Hotel
Perla Sun Park Hotel
#9 of 27 in Primorsko
110 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#1 of 9 in Tsarevo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Magnolias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Magnolias Hotel

Address: Primorsko, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Primorsko
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Primorsko
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Magnolias Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Les Magnolias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing