We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury after the Tongariro Crossing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Lounge, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park Kitchen, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Lounge, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Kitchen, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Bedroom, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Twin Bedroom, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Bathroom, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Bathroom, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Separate Toilet, Parkview Apartments, Tongariro National Park
Tokaanu Hot Pools 35 Minutes Drive Away
Tongariro National Park for Tramping
Tongariro Alpine Crossing
Knoll Ridge Cafe View
Tongariro Alpine Crossing
Mt Ruapehu in Winter
Happy Valley Chairlift at Whakapapa Ski Area
Emerald Lakes Tongariro Alpine Crossing
Te Maari Crater, Mt Tongariro
Hapuwhenua Viaduct Old Coach Road
Mountain Biking the Hapuwhenua Viaduct Old Coach Road
View of Tongariro National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
National Park Village, Manawatu-Wanganui Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AucklandF...
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury after the Tongariro Crossing.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked this on a special deal but even on normal rates this place is great value for money.
We were pleasantly surprised to find a practically new , well furnished apartment on our arrival. It's modern decor featured underfloor heating, heat pump, gas fireplace, comfortable beds and modern kitchen. It had fabulous views and was a good size to comfortably house four people.
After a long day doing the Tongariro Crossing, we couldn't wait to relax in our home away from home. The sofas weren't particularly comfortable and we forgot to bring our own soap but these were minor points and we were very pleased we chose to stay here. I thoroughly recommend this place and would suspect it is one of the best places at National Park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we will be adding bathroom hand soap to the apartments for extra convenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backwardb...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A comfortable base for Tongariro National Park.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I enjoyed our two nights at Parkview apartments, however we did have a few issues. The tv was not working and was unable to be fixed during our stay, no handsoap provided and the knives were extremely blunt (my friend virtually used her hands to cut up a pumpkin). A few others had mentioned the latter two problems in the guest book and they still have gone unaddressed.

If not for these issues, we would have rated 5/5. The location is a perfect base for exploring the national park, everything was spotless on our arrival and unlike the first reviewer we thought the beds were amazingly comfortable! And the view is simply superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback. The tv issue has now been well and truly fixed. It was the satellite decoder that needed replacing. New knives are now in the apartment, and we will be providing hand soap in the bathroom for extra convenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolR001
Fayetteville Ar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic accommodations; no amenities.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are basic accommodations with an excellent view. The beds were okay. My main complaint was the lack of amenities, even soap. You should bring anything you need for the stay. I would recommend Eivan's as a place to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thanks for your review. Please note that this is a 'holiday home' - not a fully managed and serviced apartment as may be the expectation. Tea, coffee, sugar and toilet paper are provided. No soap or other bathroom amenities are provided, and neither is laundry powder. A convenience store is located 100 metres from the apartments for milk and other supplies that may be needed. In regards to bedding, the beds are two years old and are the Sleepyhead brand. These have been considered 'very comfortable' by almost all customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$213
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing