We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky and cosy”
Review of Things I Love

Things I Love
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Tulbagh
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coffee shop, restaurant, deli, wine shop, gift shop, collectables, vintage and antiques
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quirky and cosy”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Love this old fasioned coffee and gift shop with homebaked goodies and cosy indoor fireplace. Food was great. Outdoor seating in the winter sunshine was heavenly. Love the little treasures the gift store holds.

Helpful?
Thank Tahmeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    108
    23
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Table View, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee and deli”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly staff, great coffee and interesting deli gift shop. well worth a wonder, stunning log fire and quirky decor

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2014yvetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
306 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Cosy and quaint”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Things I Love, from the main street, looks like a quirky sort of shop, but step through the doors towards the back of the shop and one finds a restaurant, serving good, bistro-style food.
Service is friendly and attentive, and there is both an indoor section, with roaring fire, and an outdoor terrace.
Staff go out of their way to cater for every need, and the produce is fresh and meals tasty. The fresh apple and ginger juice was a real treat, and the burgers were excellent.
A lovely spot for a light meal, tea, or good lunch.
The shop is also worth a wander around.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kalgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely little place!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We went for breakfast on the Saturday and was back the Sunday day for lunch. Great food (nice variety) and very cosy. Absolutely loved the Rosemary toast and home-made ciabatta! Great coffee! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can definitely recommend to others and will most certainly be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolseley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We've been avoiding this cute eatery because of all the tourists frequenting. Friends however invited us for bteakfast and we were pleadantly surprized. Our waitress definitely had us eating out of her hand ... I had a very tasty chicken and home-made mayo toastie. Our friend fancied prawns for breakfast!! and they indulged her without blinking an eye. See you guys again!

Helpful?
Thank Reint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Things I Love also viewed

Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
 
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
 
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
 

Been to Things I Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing