We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Underneath oak trees and next to a stream”
other traveller has booked this property
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2 Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage 2
Mont Rouge Cottage Great Views of Mountains
Mont Rouge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BlackKoff...
Secunda, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Underneath oak trees and next to a stream”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Mont Rouge on a self catering basis for two nights. What a pleasant stay we had! Amazing view of the area's surrounding mountains and fruit orchards. Outside braai. Beautiful scenery and the cottage's glass walls draws it all in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Good day.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We do appreciate it. And every time I hear from people it makes it even better to be in this business.

We hope you will be visiting us again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin R
Tulbagh, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“HAPPINESSSSSSS”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Life is good :)
Everything about our stay was "of the first order"
Very nice welcome from the owners.
Lovely setting !!
Clean room
- AND THANKS FOR OUR WELCOME GIFT

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hello
so nice to hear from you. Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you had a great time .. we hope you will come back and stay even longer..

kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
607norman
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“Apples and Pears”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Mont Rouge Cottages were fully equipped and tastefully furnished to give one a sense of a rustic home away from home. Warm and inviting with indoor braai facilities and a swimming pool. Great for groups looking for a break away from the city in a majestic setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you so much .

I do love the heading "Apples and Pears"

We feel so blessed that you had a good time at the cottages..Close to nature is good for the soul..

I do hope we will see you again . It was a great pleasure.

Warm Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelS37...
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the honeymoon cottage and absolutely loved it. The setting is perfect for recharging ones batteries. There is a beautiful little stream running though the bottom of he cottage and the sound was amazing. If you want some R&R, this is ideal.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the nice words.. we really appreciate it .. so glad you could get some time to charge those batteries.. we all need some rest..

We hope to have you over in the Winter when that little river is flowing even stronger..

kind regards
out of the Winterhoek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiceN1...
1 review
“Little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had the most fantastic stay at Mont Rouge Cottages. The view and setting is outstanding! Great place to escape for the city life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hello
Thank you for writing something so special and nice about our place. I tell everyone, the people that come makes this work worth wild. And the great attitude of people that enjoy the little things outhat there.

Hope we will be able to share this place with you again soon.

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortiaLAm...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the location and layout, a bit overpriced.”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage was quaint and fairly clean, however the setup was disappointing. The TV is upstairs in the attic room, which is ideal for kids but the couches and fireplace are downstairs? There were lots of spiders, rain spiders I would like to believe, between the towels, under the beds and on the rafts resulting in the kids being uneasy. I tried calling the owners a few times however there was no response. The cottage is just below a road and so you have the constant sound of trucks and other vehicles, as well as pedestrians, not always of the sober kind.
One bathroom serving so many is also a problem. I think its a bit overpriced for what is being offered.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokFamily
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL FARM STAY”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Cottage 2 for 4 days. Beautiful cottage and very clean & neat. We enjoyed the pool which is close to the cottages. Was a bit hot for walks and riding bike this time of year but will be awesome for those activities any other time of the year when it is a bit cooler. Thank you to Marisha for an awesome stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you Kok Family
for staying at our cottages.. and writing such nice things of our cottages.

Yes summer in the Boland is always hot.. that is why I find the pool great way of cooling of after being outside.. Wish it was in my garden.

We do hope to see you here again.. so that you can explore more of Tulbagh and what it has to offer.

Best wishes for the rest of 2017 and hope that it will be a great year..
do not wait to long to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing