We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Massy Palaiseau
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Palaiseau
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good Value for you money. Nice clean room. Staff is very nice. Continental Breakfast in morning has good selection. the staff kept every thing on buffet table full. Helped with siting arrangement.10 minutes walk to Metro.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Responsable réception at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are plased to have had you at our hotel and we are grateful taht you took the time off of your busy schedule to comment on this site. We do hope that you would give us another chance to satisfy your travel and hotel desires very soon. Hoping to have to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely,

The Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Close to TGV train station and Massy Palaiseau RER train station. Free car park and WIFI. Comfortable rooms. Average dimension. Rooms spacious enough for business stay. Availability of meeting room booking, seminar & congress.

Room Tip: Rooms are large enough, but to have really comfortable ones better to choose double-rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_DiLernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Directeur général at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

We are really happy to read your positive review on tripadvisor .
Thanks very much for your recommendation .
I have share all your positive comments regarding your stay with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Massy Palaiseau
Sincerely

The Manager
Yannick Groll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel again. Once again it was a pleasant trip.
What amazes me is that the staff still remember me despite having so many other guests coming through their doors all the time. As I said before, very friendly and efficient staff.
I do note that, in common with many hotels,reading is very difficult in the rooms - the lighting is set mostly for "mood" and trying to find a bright light is hard. There are two, but they are not ideally placed!
Apart from that complaint, it was a good experience and I would surely return if I need to go again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Directeur général at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

We are really happy to read your positive review on tripadvisor .
Thanks very much for your recommendation .
I have share all your positive comments regarding your stay with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Massy Palaiseau
Sincerely

The Manager
Yannick GROLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank erikdvLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
palaiseau, Directeur général at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We spent one night at this hotel as we were en route...We would have easily given it a 5 if we didn't face difficulties getting there and if it didn't seem so far from the center. I guess it would have been better suited if we weren't traveling by public transportation.
However, it was an excellent stay. We stayed on the renovated section and enjoyed the shower - nice updated bathroom! The room was also very spacious.
Now the hotel staff was one of a kind...real warm and friendly. Upon checking out, the young man was so kind and took his time to assist us in finding the best route out on Sunday (but it turned out that the bus does actually work on Sundays :) We also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. The meal was very enjoyable and the waitress was very pleasant.
Would we stay here again? Welllll.....seeing that we know exactly how to get there now, we just MIGHT... The hotel's service and wonderful staff has us considering this hotel for future travels despite the location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a day on 3 - 4 Oct. It is a good choice of hotel to stay for business, located within 5-10 minutes walking distance from main train station, and price is very attractive when compared with the hotel price in Paris city. The lunch served by hotel restaurant is one of the best for the price and vicinity, this is the 2nd time I had lunch in the same restaurant, and I can say the the food quality is excellent. The room is clean, comfortable and fairly modern. However, service standard of reception staff clearly has room for improvement. I called front desk from my room in the evening asking for help, and was put on hold & forgotten while reception staff chit chat away. Also, housekeeping tends to keep knocking on your room door in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21SAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pktastic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palaiseau
0.5 mi away
Residhome Paris Massy
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Massy Palaiseau Residence
0.6 mi away
Mercure Massy Gare TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Massy
Ibis Massy
#1 of 5 in Massy
231 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
#1 of 4 in Saulx-les-Chartreux
287 reviews
4 mi away
Mercure Paris Sud Les Ulis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Massy Palaiseau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Massy Palaiseau

Address: 18-20 Rue Emile Baudot, 91120 Palaiseau, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Palaiseau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Palaiseau
Price Range: £68 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Massy Palaiseau 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Massy Palaiseau is located 800 m from the RER and TGV train station. Close to a number of businesses, the hotel is ideal for a business trip to Massy Palaiseau. This 3 star hotel with a garden and swimming pool, 12 km south of Paris, offers 147 quiet rooms as well as 8 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars for up to 150 people. Enjoy contemporary cuisine at a time that suits you at the Novotel Cafe. Close to the A6 and A10 motorways, the hotel is ideal for a family break too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Massy Palaiseau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Massy Palaiseau Hotel Palaiseau
Novotel Ile-De-France
Accor Massy Palaiseau
Palaiseau Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing