We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stopover en route to the south of France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Massy Palaiseau
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Palaiseau
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here with my wife and 3 year-old son two weeks ago and was very impressed with the friendly service and surprisingly good dinner in the evening. Despite the place being occupied by the Australian women's rugby team, it was relatively quiet given that it is in the flight path for he airport and 3 minutes from the motorway.

For those traveling from Calais to the south of France who want a stopover, this place is very convenient (given that it is almost impossible to avoid Paris!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VestanPance069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Directeur général at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

We are really happy to read your positive review on tripadvisor .
Thanks very much for your recommendation .
I have share all your positive comments regarding your stay with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Massy Palaiseau
Sincerely

The Manager
Yannick GROLL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel takes fantastic care of their platinum members. It was the first time I checked in and it took 2 mins. I didn't have to repeat any details. Welcome drink could be used on large belgian beer

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank nathaniello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Directeur général at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Massy Palaiseau.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Yannick GROLL I Directeur | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

very high rate, people not trained, clean and modern but not functioning properly; far from the station, good access with car
suitable only for business trip in South of Paris
receptionist was quite unpleasent

Room Tip: garden side, ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Directeur général at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for answering . I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal (phone number) to discuss this further with you.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.

Sincerely,

Yannick GROLL I Directeur | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A big and clean modern hotel a 10-15 min drive from the airport, outside of the city center. I had to crash here after a flight delay, and it was a decent place to crash.

I did have an upset stomach after having the lemon salmon for dinner so I next time would opt for something cooked instead!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Responsable réception at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel, we were most pleased to have you and we hope to have you back here with us very soon.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel was quite good. Only issue is the location, as there is nothing much around. There is a underground station nearby from where you can go pretty much everywhere.
Hotel staff was good & breakfast was OK as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Responsable réception at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are very pleased that you took the time out of your busy schedule to comment on trip advisor.

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and we were pleased to have you. We do hope to have you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is on par with your usual travel lodge. Restaurant is ok and staff are friendly. Not really a bells and whistles hotel but fits the bill for a short stay.

Location isn't bad only a 10 minute walk to Gare du Massy where you can travel back to Orly airport for around €10 so cheaper than getting a taxi. Also not too far to walk to get to the town but very few restaurants nearby so if you are not eating at the hotel restaurant expect to get a taxi or a long walk to find somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Adam27uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Responsable réception at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We would like to thank you for your stay with us, we were most pleased to have you. We do hope to have you here with us very soon.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here with family, during a conducted tour.
Hotel located in a calm and peaceful terrain, We could also see Holiday inn and a carrefour outlet nearby, Came to know that there is a metro station at walkable distance.
Rooms are comfortable and nicely set.
they have electric kettle with tea bags, mini refrigerator (with 2 complimentary water bottles), safe locker facility, TV, hair dryer etc. in the room. Two power outlets provided, and free WiFi. Table lamp and bedside lamps provided, which are not adequate for reading.
Adequate space in bathroom with rectangular shaped attractive washbasin. Tap in shower was of a new model experienced by us, with rotating controls for quantity and temperature of water.
Toilet was separate room, with only tissue rolls provided inside. No tap and no cloth hangers inside toilet.
Breakfast was nice, with enough varieties.
Small children play-area and pool associated. XBox facility installed near reception area was not working. Helpful reception and staff.
Two lifts (at a distance from each other).
No Ironbox inside the room.
Overall, nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akbar sheik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaiseau, Responsable réception at Novotel Massy Palaiseau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of busy schedule o comment on trip advisor.

We are extremely overwhelmed that Novotel Massy Palaiseau was able to satisfy you and we hope to have the pleasure of doing it agin. Hoping to see you very soon.

Sincerely,

The front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palaiseau
0.5 mi away
Residhome Paris Massy
0.6 mi away
Mercure Massy Gare TGV
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Massy Palaiseau Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Massy
Ibis Massy
#1 of 5 in Massy
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Massy - Opera
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
#1 of 4 in Saulx-les-Chartreux
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Massy Palaiseau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Massy Palaiseau

Address: 18-20 Rue Emile Baudot, 91120 Palaiseau, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Palaiseau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Palaiseau
Price Range: £69 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Massy Palaiseau 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Massy Palaiseau is located 800 m from the RER and TGV train station. Close to a number of businesses, the hotel is ideal for a business trip to Massy Palaiseau. This 3 star hotel with a garden and swimming pool, 12 km south of Paris, offers 147 quiet rooms as well as 8 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars for up to 150 people. Enjoy contemporary cuisine at a time that suits you at the Novotel Cafe. Close to the A6 and A10 motorways, the hotel is ideal for a family break too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Massy Palaiseau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Massy Palaiseau Hotel Palaiseau
Novotel Ile-De-France
Accor Massy Palaiseau
Palaiseau Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing