We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and well priced”
Review of Lincoln Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lincoln Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sturgeon Falls
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and well priced”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the Lincoln motel last weekend for one night.we were in the area to attend a funeral and knew we wouldn't be spending much time at our motel so were looking for a clean place, not too costly. This motel more than met our expectations. It was very clean, we had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was also a small table with two chars. It is within walking distance of good eating locations. The room rate was very good. The owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
6
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were looking for a basic place to stay and weren't disappointed. It is very clean and nicely maintained. It is run by a very nice young couple. Reasonably priced for what you get and included a small refrigerator. There are no convenient restaurants except for McDs next door, but it's less than 1km to the beer store.

it's right on Hwy 17 so I was expecting more truck noise overnight, but this didn't seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xxxx06_10_2014DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

had occasion to stay at the lincoln motel december 2011 for 1 week i was pleased with the room bathroom had been renovated grout was white and clean a pet peeve of mine all aspects were very satisfactory friendly and attentive staff dont expect 5 stars but good value for the price central to groceries fast food and TIMS

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wayne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a small family run hotel. I have been staying here for years, every February. They are continually doing updates to the hotel. This year we were greeted with a fresh coat of paint, new toilet and sink in the bathroom. The room is always clean. No problems asking for extra pillows and towels. They remember us each year and are so friendly. Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Staying at Lincoln Motel for business. Been in 3 rooms here and everyone of them, clean and tidy (and everything works well).Good price, good service and everything is within walking distance...arena, restaraunts, fast food, stores, etc. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Compared to the price we paid, Lincoln facilities were more than what we expected, for a small Northern town. We stayed 3 nights a week for two weeks and we were not at all disappointed for the buck we paid. Good friendly service (it might be a small town thing), cleaned room every day and not to forget the fact that the room was not smelly.
You have wifi, cable (slightly different channels from those in Toronto, but ok). The heating was since it was suprisingly warm weather in mid November. This motel is probably the best average priced motel in this small town. Its worth checking out. And also NO BED BUGS! This was a +++++++++++++++

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BashToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Lincoln motel in Sturgeon Falls for one night while in town for a hockey game. We had driven by the LIncoln hotel a few weeks earlier and had decided we did not want to stay at another little dumpy place and ended up staying at the Comfort Inn, which was quite nice. This time however, the Comfort Inn was 139.00 + tax. We decided to give the Lincoln Motel a try since we only needed a place to sleep. We got a very good rate and were put in a room with 2 double beds. (there were 2 adults and a child). The outside is nothing to look at. It is a motor lodge type, one story building with a pool in the parking lot. The pool is a little scary looking becuase it obviously has not been used in years and the actually liner of the pool is pulled away from the wall. There is a wood fence around the pool, but it is still an eye sore. The outer building and parking lot itself is clean, but you can not help but notice the broken venetian blinds in the window of the owners living area (behind the office). All this aside, all we were looking for was an inexpensive place to get a good nights sleep. We were actually pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room (room 105). It was very clean and well appointed. There were 2 double beds with good mattress on them,and on one wall was a long desk right next to a long dresser and a built in cabinet which housed a mini fridge. A good sized TV sat on top of the long dresser. There was also a small alcove with a table and chair and another cabinet with a microwave on top. The bathroom had a nice size tub/shower unit, with a full size vanity/sink and nice large mirror above. The towels were good size and in good condition. The carpet in the room was not plush, and you could see where it had been repaired in one spot, but it was clean without any visible spots. The only issue we had was the room was a little cool when we arrived. After failing to get the heat/air conditioning unit to warm up (you could set the temp. to the max but it only blew cold air), I called the front desk and was told that that was only to cool the room down, not to warm it up. The heat was actually controlled at the front desk and if we were cold, we could come down and get an additional heater. I did this and was given a small, plug in room heater. We plugged this in and it helped to warm up the room. We were leary about leaving the heater on while we went to the hockey game, so unplugged it while we were gone. When we returned later that night, we were surprised to find that the room was warm. We were comfortable all night without having to have the additional heater on, or having to cool the room down. All in all, it was a comfortable stay. I would definetly not judge this book by its cover and would recommend this place for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ginka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Falls
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sturgeon Falls
Comfort Inn Sturgeon Falls
#1 of 5 in Sturgeon Falls
81 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#9 of 26 in North Bay
61 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
24.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motel

Property: Lincoln Motel
Address: 191 Front St, Sturgeon Falls, Ontario P2B 2J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sturgeon Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sturgeon Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lincoln Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lincoln Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Motel Sturgeon Falls, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing