We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinewood Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Massey Motel(Massey)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
32
58
24
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
58
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ribstayed heremanitoulin islandbit datedsmall townsouth baymouthkeurig coffee makerstay there againcross countryroom was cleanvery friendly serviceno reservationelectric fireplacechi cheemaunnorthern ontariotranscanada highwaymotorcycle trip
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My sister and I were vacationing on Manitoulin Island. When we left went to Espanola looking for a hotel and came across the Pinewood Motor Inn. We arrived late and there was one one room left with a king size bed, since we had no problem sharing we took this room. Upon entering the room we were more than surprised by the size and the appointments. Beautiful furniture and fireplace - not your run of the mill furniture but better than most 5 star rooms. The restaurant offers great food at great prices. more than we could eat. All in all this is a very friendly and exceptionally clean hotel. Would I go back? YES!!!

Room Tip: Take the deluxe room - beautiful and not too costly.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were in Espanola for the first time and did not know where to stay. We lucked in when we decided to stay at the Pinewood Motor Inn. It offers a clean and comfortable room with great staff and a super restaurant all at good prices. You can't ask for more than that. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank icecream0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We recently stayed at this motel on a motorcycle trip with our 24 year old son. As with most young people, he wanted to access the internet. He was unable to do so and called the front desk. They told him he would have to wait until the restaurant closed so they would have relief to go reset the router. This never did happen that evening. In the morning, he was able to get on.

The A/C unit in the room made a terribly loud noise when it started up each time and this made it difficult to sleep.

The town has a funky smell due to the pulp mill.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillAndMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We did not have a reservation, however the young man on the desk was most accomodating in showing us a room that would meet our needs as my wife had a hip replacement recently and we needed to have a room that would be suite her. The room as on the ground floor very spacious and clean. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. We also ate in their restaurant and were satisfied with the food and service. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Wasagawhalls

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dw201159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Good quality hotel in small-town Northern Ontario. Rooms are pretty nice and staff were pleasant. Overall a good place to stay. We had rooms on the main floor with access to parking out back. There is a decent restaurant as well but we decided to try another place down the street which was probably a mistake.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xxxx06_10_2014DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews