We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinewood Motor Inn(Espanola)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hawberry Motel(Little Current)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northland Motel(Chelmsford)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
20
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong weekendthe cottagesboatsmotorcabintrail
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We drove past the sign for this resort needing a place to rest our heads for the night. We called and they held the room for us while we went into town (only a few minutes away) to buy groceries. The owner was great and very accommodating. Knowing that we weren't prepared for a camping experience he didn't charge us for sheets/towels. Since our cabin wasn't rented the following night he offered us a late checkout without us asking.
#8 was the perfect size for us and our two small kids. Right on the lake with a fire pit, BBQ and chairs. It beat any hotel/motel we would've ended up pulling into instead. I'd recommend this place for their amazing hospitality and friendliness and of course the cleanliness of the cabin and it's superb location!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank LoopsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I, along with three other couples, rented two cabins on May long weekend.

We paid $593.00 per cabin, just under $1200.
The cabin that I personally stayed in was in dyer need of maintenance. A steady flow of aunts through out the kitchen, bedrooms "walls" that didn't reach the ceiling leaving a huge gap, and a front door with a 3 inch gap as well open to the outside. Our cabin was FULL of mosquitos.

Apart from the physical state of the accommodations the most disturbing experience was when the owner lost control of her bull dog and he attacked my 15lb dog who was tied up on our camp site. The woman stood in shock while her dog had mine in his mouth. Thankfully we were close by and were able to forcefully make the bull dog release.
Immediately after that incident we packed the car and left, maybe within 10 minutes as we were upset.

A day or two later I received notice that we were being charged 50$ extra for leaving our dishes ..... After spending 1200$ and having our dog attacked.
We refused to pay and were told we are no longer welcome.

Be aware of the dog on the premises as he clearly is aggressive.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We rented 3 cottages for 15 people. Very nice clean cottages, with all working appliances. Endless lakes to travel by boat and for fishing. They have WiFi near the office and 3G coverage is very good there.
We were even capable to charge our EV from the stove socket there. :-) A dedicated 14-50 socket would be really nice solution for EV travellers ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This was a very enjoyable stay. The cottages at this resort are clean. Well maintained. The staff are helpful, polite and a phone call away.

The kitchen had all the gadgets and pans needed for food preparation. A coffee maker, toaster and microwave are provided. Just bring your own coffee.

The bathroom is cozy and small but very clean. There is a good supply of hot water.

The beds and couches were very comfortable.

The fishing was good. The staff sell bait. Boats are available for rent and are maintained well. The restaurant does not open until the summer.

When you talk to the staff to book a cottage, be sure to find out if the cottage that you are getting has satellite TV. All the cottages have a TV. BUT not all of the cottages have Satellite TV. Some of them only have the TV with a DVD player. So if you are stuck inside due to bad weather, you will have to find other forms of entertainment!,,,,,maybe a sing along or two!

There are beautiful views from the cottages and the decks. The chances are good for befriending a Chipmunk. The resort is located about 20 minutes away from major chain grocery stores, Canadian Tire and other stores and restaurants. .

I wanted to give this resort a 5 out of 5 star but they need to fix the satellite TV issue and make it available in all of the cottages especially when guests cannot go out in inclement weather. The staff should make sure that they tell people who call that satellite TV is provided but not all of the cottages are equipped with the satellite.

Overall, the place is a beauty. It is an enjoyable, charming getaway with many conveniences for a pleasant wilderness getaway where the best of both worlds can be enjoyed. Bring your own bottled water. The water at the resort is treated but it is better not to risk drinking it even after it has been boiled. Better to be safe than sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melaniekostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We rented 3 bedroom cottage, it was clean and supplied with everything we needed
for 4 day stay. Stove, large fridge, BBQ, utensils, pans and pots and so on. Right in the cottage we admired an extensive deck overlooking the lake with a stunning view of a massive cliff. Lots of places pontoons to fish from. New beautiful sauna. Special well equipped place to clean fish - never seen like this before. Stuff - extremely friendly, polite and accurate. We rented a boat there and visited many nooks and bays of the lake as well as adjacent lakes. One day we visited Chutes Provincial Park - it vas a trip beyond words due to gorgeous sceneries of nature - chutes, waterfalls, lakes, beautiful trails.
We all look forward to visiting Lang Lake Resort again, and I would recommend it to a friend or anyone who is interested.
The only thing of concern was a construction taking out one lane on a bridge over French River. It took us 2 hours more on the way back home (traffic on the long weekend evening). So, planning the trip, it's better to avoid rush hour.

Room Tip: Though cottages are different, they all overlook a lake right from their decks, except for #10 which is situated little bit up on a hill.
Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Iryna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews