We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad pizza crust, but good sauce......”
Review of Cortina Restaurant

Cortina Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Espanola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“bad pizza crust, but good sauce......”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

There aren't a lot of options in Espanola, and this isn't too bad......I ordered a pizza to take out, and while the topping (sauce etc) was good, The crust, however, is cardboard in texture and pretty tasteless - no better than a cheap frozen pizza crust. It ruined what otherwise would have been a good pizza. I'm sure I'll eat from here (as I said, there aren't a lot of options in town), but I'll avoid the pizzas. Price is a little higher than it should be, but (as I said) there aren't a lot of options in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roseandribbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    31
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Espanola, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cappalletti, EVER!!!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Oven Baked Cappalletti is to die for! Their pizza is very good too. Especially the Cortina Special. I always order it with sausage instead of bacon/less greasy. The ambiance of the restaurant is really nice but I usually order take-out, for convenience. ENJOY!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Always a great meal with excellent service!! Love the Kettle chips and pizza, but have had other menu options as well with the same result. The staff here are always happy and are always asking if things are ok or if you would like anything else? All around super place to eat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovecuballiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We make it a point to visit every time we are in Espanola, Food is great, staff is great and the owner's are hands on.their buffet, think Wednesday to Friday, is a great deal. all you can eat. The staff are the best, they work hard and give you the impression that they don't want to be anywhere else. All in all a great feast

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL PIZZA”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Driving through the area and were staying in a motel across the street from this Cortina location so decided to give it a try. Some of the reviews we looked at on Tripadvisor were not too kind but we have learned to ignore most of the bad ones and experience things on our own which have for the majority of times turned out to be positive. This was no exception. We ordered a medium Greek style pizza and found it to be excellent in every way. The restaurant was busy at dinner time with a lot of people coming and going for the take out items as well as the sit in area. Good experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cortina Restaurant also viewed

Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
 
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
Webbwood, Northeastern Ontario
 
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
Massey, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Cortina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing