We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hawberry Motel(Little Current)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Manitoulin Inn(Mindemoya)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Motor Inn(Espanola)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
15
29
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
29
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhitefishmanitoulin islandcold beerno big dealthere is no air conditioningoutdoor decklake huronfloorlaundromattrickboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The Anchor Inn is not a luxury hotel but the rooms were large and clean. This has been a Hotel for over a century. Great value and fair prices. Read the descriptions of the rooms on the website. Excellent and accurate with tips on the rooms and their locations. The locals enjoy the tavern and the restaurant was very good. We ate there each night. In the center of town. Perfect for our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

A bit difficult to rate both tge hotel and the restaurant in one review. But I will try to do my best.
1st off. The restaurant is a huge surprise. The food and service was just excellent. Far exceeding all expectations. Try one of the whitefish offerings. mmmmmm.

The Hotel.... well, it's and old place that had the slap and tickel to make it "OK"
The price was low. You get what you pay for. The rooms are large and clean so I can't complain.
Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for writing a review! We do have two separate trip advisor pages, one for the hotel and restaurant, respectively.

We love that we can surprise people with the food and accomodations. The building is very old, but it adds to the charm.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Always get the best service anytime we eat here. Food is good!!! We had lunch here today, but i love there breakfast. Best breakfast in Little Current. The gravy is awesome. Burger was on the small side but did the trick. I was satisfied.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deeznutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a such a kind review. We are very happy that you think that of our food and service. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great fun place with the restaurant and bar downstairs, which we never heard noise from at night, even though we go to bed early. Problem was, the heat from the kitchen below rises and heats the rooms and halls upstairs. There is no air conditioning. We had the overhead fan going and the desk fan as well, all night long. There was one small window, but it was probably the hottest room I've ever slept in. Early in the morning you could smell the bacon when the kitchen starts up again. The room was very clean and pretty good size, staff are really great. But I would not stay again unless maybe in the winter.

Thank Tequita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor I, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review. Very happy you enjoyed your experience other than the very warm room. Hope to see you again in the colder weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The Anchor Inn in Little Current on Manitoulin Island in Lake Huron sits right in the heart of this quaint town. Right across from a small park, its corner setting is ideal for rooms with great views. To me, the best part is the outdoor deck where one can enjoy the crisp air and a cold beer while watching people go by.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StuartGustafson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews