We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The DIRTIEST room EVER”
Review of Bridgeway Motel

Bridgeway Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Current
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgeway Motel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Little Current
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The DIRTIEST room EVER”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This place is disgusting. There is what appears to be dead skin all over the floor between the beds. The left bed's sheets are filthy and the right's are dirty with a nice, black public hair. Undecided which one to sleep in. The toilet runs endlessly, the shower is mildewy barker board, rotting at the seams and the paint is stained and peeling. It's like a caricature of a bad movie motel room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FDMTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
1
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This property should be named the last resort, because it is reality. We were in Little Current looking for a room on a summer evening which was a Saturday night. It was either stay here, or drive through deer/moose country in the dark to the next town, only to find no vacancy...and repeat.

So we had bad planning AND we were traveling with a dog. Enter this motel, the only room available in town. The material condition of the room was horrible and incredibly smoky. There were numerous junk cars (yes, as in not operable) in the parking lot. I saw the towels in the bathroom and thought that they were suitable for garage use only.

The air conditioning actually worked on the rare humid night in the north and we were able to stay off the road following a long day of recreation, so for that I am thankful. Recommended only as a LAST RESORT.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car instead. Really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Little Current hotels

TailgateJeff
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is without a doubt, the worst place I have ever stayed.

This is like a 1970's motel because nothing has changed since 1970.

Bed linen is threadbare, bedspread had cigarette burns in it, shag carpet worn and smelly, bathroom moldy, musty and falling apart. There is no air conditioning.

I got stuck here when my boat needed repairs and it was the only hotel that had any open rooms. I was stuck here for two days and it was the longest 2 days of my life. I did meet another group of boaters here and we did have fun drinking beer (there is a beer store across the street) in the parking lot.

Stay here at your own risk!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TailgateJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Absolute dump. Do not even THINK about staying here. Sad, but true. Drive to Gore Bay or Espanola if u must.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spirtster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Omg this place is awful. The linen was dirty n smelled awful. Carpet is shag with bugs in it n smelled like mold. Bath tub has black mold ring around it in the cocking with holes in the ceiling. Smoke smell is very strong n musty smell is very strong. Do not stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vluggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It was THE WORST motel I've ever stayed in. No contest.

The carpet was about 40 year old shag carpet. The entire room smelled terrible and we left the door open to air it out. The beds sagged in the middle to the point where they resembled bird nests. The linens were atrocious.

The only good thing I can say is that the bathroom was clean.

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GirlandGordonSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

DO NOT STAY THERE ... DON'T EVEN LOOK AT IT.
This was the worst motel I've ever tried to stay in! It was very very dirty, the bedding was stained, frayed, cigarette hole burns, actual rips in the covers ...... etc etc... Very smelly as well. I had requested a smoke free room, due to severe allergies and almost ended up in hospital. Fortunately we were able to find a Beautiful B&B and move at 10 p.m. The B&B only cost us an extra $8 for the 2 nights and we has a wonderful breakfast to boot!!
On the positive side ... the Bridgeway did give us our money back. I had made the mistake of paying for the whole wknd when registering. Lesson learned !! look before you leap.. or stay in ANY motel in Little Current. We did look at the other during the day hoping to find something better.. not much difference, sorry to say.. less holes maybe.

Room Tip: Look at the accomodation before paying or staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Musiclady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Current
0.0 mi away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Manitoulin Inn
Manitoulin Inn
#1 of 1 in Mindemoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Killarney Mountain Lodge
Killarney Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hawberry Motel
The Hawberry Motel
#5 of 7 in Little Current
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
#1 of 2 in Manitowaning
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sportsman's Inn
Sportsman's Inn
#1 of 2 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeway Motel

Property: Bridgeway Motel
Address: Highway 6, Little Current, Ontario P0P 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Manitoulin Island > Little Current
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Little Current
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Bridgeway Motel Little Current, Canada - Manitoulin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing