We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Restaurant - CLOSED

Edgewater Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My travel companion & I had a wonderful meal with great service from our waitress Baillie. The whitefish was perfectly prepared and delicious. Their house wine was also perfect for us. The Bruschetta was fantastic!
I can highly recommend this great restaurant. The view from their patio was wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KitchenerJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoenderloo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is hospitality&honest good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice people, good food in a place you don't expect it.
We Stayed in the new manitoulin island hotel but their restaurant was 't open yet.
looking at the recensions at tripadvisor this is the place to be for eating, and IT is!
We had a Nice soup, fish &pasta and everything was good with a reasonable price.
You can only pay cash!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oskarenerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The Food is Excellent....Where are we again?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

In a town of 1500 people on a good day there is a restaurant down by the marina that will blow your mind. The outdoor deck décor is plastic but don t let that fool you. The chef that owns this place knows what he is doing and I wondered how he could remain open in such a small community. Well it is easy.....Magnificent food. You will pay for your meal but it is worth every penny. People rarely sit indoors on a nice day here. The view of the channel is also beautiful. One year later and the same waiting staff were present so that speaks to the owner's integrity as well. Gnocchi with chicken 10/10. Limited menu but great choices. Seafood, pasta, steak, lamb chops, salads and great desserts. Downfall is you have to run across the street to the bank as he does not take debit. Cash only operation. A walk across the road to fetch money to pay the bill no big deal......

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mushkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The staff was super super friendly, the restaurant was nice and clean, the food was delicious, fresh and reasonably priced! It was a fantastic lunch! I would love to see what they have on their dinner menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HackleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury,ON
Level Contributor
487 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Chef Stuart Raymond still works his magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Now it his second season Chef Stuart is offering more great food. The whitefish was superb, and unlike too many places he doesn't smother it with heavy spices. We had the pecan and the key lime desserts - MMMM! The view is wonderful and the décor has been notched up. We 'll be back again, and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edgewater Restaurant also viewed

Little Current, Manitoulin Island
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
 
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing