We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine's Foodery - CLOSED

Jasmine's Foodery
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Jasmines has a great resonably priced breakfast.
Cooked the way you like it.
Have been several times never a bad breakfast yet

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janevanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Jasmines Foodery Port Dover Ontario”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a very nice lunch here on Saturday, we were the only ones in the place so the service was quick and friendly. We sat on the the comfy chairs instead of the wooden chairs so that was nice. The decor inside is very nice. Its a great little restaurant. That day I started with the Coconut Curie soup. Not overly spicy but you definitely taste it in the back of your throat. Then I had the Turkey club sandwich. Real turkey, bacon and real cheese. The sandwich was huge, I had to take half home and eat later. For dessert we split the Raw Vegan Cheese Cake. If your a vegan, Im sure it tasted great for you. Being a non vegan and being used to the creamy texture of actual creme cheese, it was just off for me. Being made of mostly nuts, it was a bit grainy and crumbly for my taste, but my wife liked it. My wife had the Chicken Wrap but with a rice pita instead of a regular pita. We are trying a no wheat diet so exchanging wheat products for rice or other alternatives. Sometimes its just not the same. The rice wrap was a bit brittle and just doesn't have the same taste, but the chicken inside was very good. There are also other vegan type dishes on the menu to choose from for the health conscience people. All and all it was a nice dining experience. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bezenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have enjoyed Jasimine's food several times and have LOVED everything! The atmosphere is quaint and the food is always fresh and a wonderful display of culinary creativity! Way to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowergirl2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stopped by for dinner on my birthday and the meal was fantastic. All three of our meals were phenomenal. And the wine service was great.. Great lil restaurant with unique touches. My daughter fell in love with her dessert although I can't remember the name of it. It was banana and chocolate in phyllo served with ice cream. She asked if we could go back and we were only there Tuesday. Lol.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, poor seating”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The meal was good, but the atmosphere took away from the meal. We sat next to a curtain where they did food prep and it was not very nice. The restaurant was very crowded and we had even made reservations, and our seating was poor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine's Foodery also viewed

Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing