We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fish”

Fisherman's Catch Bar
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Port Dover
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Fish”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

above average food for what we expected. Went in with low expectations (worn - needs a reno & gets a 6 out of 10 on cleanliness). The salad bar was okay, but nothing special. Ribs were fall off the bone good. We are on the Atkins Diet (Protein with low carbs, no sugar) so asked for the ribs with no sauce & they were still excellent! Fall off the bone & very tasty. Also asked for the Perch cooked without breading. It was delicious. Service was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    22
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small venue with lots of traffic near the beach”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Average fish restaurant among many to choose from. Right near the beach so a lot of people coming and going. The fish was okay and fresh. Service a little slow (1 1/2 hours for lunch)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Fish”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Good portions, good service, good fish. I go here every time I am in town. They never disappoint. Thank you. The best perch in town

Helpful?
1 Thank hotsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Massive meals!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent a nice evening in here eating with the kids. The portion sizes were huge and we ate enough to sink the ship! I felt they could make more of the fact that the fish is local and done a bit more than just fry it, everything seemed to come in a nice even brown coating. It was still a very good meal but I wanted a bit more from this promising place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
“Go for the fresh-caught fish!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Go for the fresh-caught fish... yum! Salad bar: okay. Sides: ho hum. Desserts: not bad. Fried perch and pickerel: OMG! and abundant, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FatherDGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Catch Bar also viewed

Port Dover, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Been to Fisherman's Catch Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing