We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A beautiful location with wonderful hosts who are very accommodating. The food was terrific. We were 15 women on a knitters' retreat & the meeting room was very spacious. We've booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Northridge Inn & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

All previous comments are true reflections of Northridge Inn & Resort. The space is beautiful, calm and serene. Mike & Brenda are absolutely divine in every way.

Dinner food: A
Ambience: A+
Activity: A
Breakfast in bed: A+
Lodging Comfort: A+
Value: A
Heated pool: A+
Hot Tub: A+
Beach: A
Sauna: didn't use it so I won't rate it to be fair
What are you waiting for guys? =o)

Vivian & Charlie

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our family has been enjoying the Northridge Inn for many years. Mike and Brenda go above and beyond every time to ensure our vacation is perfect. The accomodations are very comfortable, the food is outstanding and the service is the best. We have taken our children, we have gone with other couples, it is always a very enjoyable time. We make use of the pool, the tennis court, the canoes and kayaks. There is so much to do or you can just relax and recharge your batteries. The grounds are beautiful and a nice visit around the fire is always a favourite way for us to end the night. We very much look forward to our getaways at the Northridge Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a great time with over 40 members from ages 2 to 85 and everyone loved the accomodations. My grandson loved our hosts, he called them the parents of the hotel , and we all felt right at home. The rooms and chalets were spotless and we felt like we were very welcome. I cant wait to go back

Room Tip: If you have a few people the chalets are really a good choice. i know from experience the chef i...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was my girlfrien and my first holiday abroad, we had booked a dogsledding trip with a company online and they chose our accommodation, we had a quick look online before we set of from the UK so didn't really know what to expect.
First impressions were good, the reception area had a nice homely feel, a photo album of guests photos and letters was nice to look through, we were met by Brenda who was so friendly and welcoming :-) a quick tour of the lounge and dining areas and then on to our room, which was huge, two large beds, two comfy armchairs and a real fire, then there was the view across the frozen lake which was out of this world, we were blown away, after settling in we headed of to reception and Brenda made us drinks while she told us about the area then offered us free use of some snowshoes :-) we jumped at the chance of our first go at snowshoeing setting off out cameras in hand, thankfully digital cameras had been invented otherwise we would have used several rolls of film, the views were amazing! Once we were back at the inn we took advantage of the free wifi to send photos back home and got changed for dinner.
We were met by Mike who showed us to our table, dinner was superb, our steaks were cooked to perfection and we chatted with Brenda and Mike for a while.
We bought a fire brick from reception and headed of to our room, with the fire lit we sat and relaxed in the comfy chairs.
The next morning we woke refreshed, the beds were really comfortable and Mike brought breakfast to our room which was a nice touch :-)
We collected our things together ready to check out, and headed of to reception, I felt like we were leaving family we were made to feel so welcome thanks to Brenda and Mike.
The only downside to our stay was it wasn't long enough and we have both decided we must return one day and stay longer.
Thank you Brenda and Mike.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank Will_P_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spent an extended weekend at the Northridge and couldn't be happier.Great location,great food and great hosts.Mike and Brenda could not have been nicer or more accomodating.Fuel and trails right at the top of the lake.Rooms are big(enough room to relax,play cards,watch a movie,get your gear on),good parking,hot tub and quiet for sleeping.I plan on returning and would recommend the Northridge without hesitation.Thanks again to Mike and Brenda.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Northridge Inn and Resort is a wonderful place to host your wedding. My wife and I had a wonderful time, and got fantastic photos! All our guests have had nothing but amazing comments on our venue and the unique way of getting married on the 40 foot dock, which attaches to a small island. The owners and staff were nothing but wonderful through the entire process, they made it like we had hired a wedding planner with all there help.

We plan to continue to go up to Northridge in the future as annual trip with family.

Thanks again to the Northridge staff and owners.

Room Tip: We choose the chalets, they were wonderful. All of our guests were in the hotel rooms and loved the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
40 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
21 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#13 of 21 in Huntsville
43 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
57 reviews
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range: £98 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing