We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gratutity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gratutity”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We just spent 2 days at northridge inn and really enjoyed our time there...they look after all your needs and always available...the only problem I have is if you charge your meals to your room they add 15% tip plus hst to your bill and we were not informed that is their policy and always left a cash tip...if I had not really looked our bill over I would have missed it...they are going to credit me back...also they don't serve lunch in the restaurant so make sure you eat before you get there.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    38
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
61
91
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A beautiful location with wonderful hosts who are very accommodating. The food was terrific. We were 15 women on a knitters' retreat & the meeting room was very spacious. We've booked again for next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

All previous comments are true reflections of Northridge Inn & Resort. The space is beautiful, calm and serene. Mike & Brenda are absolutely divine in every way.

Dinner food: A
Ambience: A+
Activity: A
Breakfast in bed: A+
Lodging Comfort: A+
Value: A
Heated pool: A+
Hot Tub: A+
Beach: A
Sauna: didn't use it so I won't rate it to be fair
What are you waiting for guys? =o)

Vivian & Charlie

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our family has been enjoying the Northridge Inn for many years. Mike and Brenda go above and beyond every time to ensure our vacation is perfect. The accomodations are very comfortable, the food is outstanding and the service is the best. We have taken our children, we have gone with other couples, it is always a very enjoyable time. We make use of the pool, the tennis court, the canoes and kayaks. There is so much to do or you can just relax and recharge your batteries. The grounds are beautiful and a nice visit around the fire is always a favourite way for us to end the night. We very much look forward to our getaways at the Northridge Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a great time with over 40 members from ages 2 to 85 and everyone loved the accomodations. My grandson loved our hosts, he called them the parents of the hotel , and we all felt right at home. The rooms and chalets were spotless and we felt like we were very welcome. I cant wait to go back

Room Tip: If you have a few people the chalets are really a good choice. i know from experience the chef i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

This was my girlfrien and my first holiday abroad, we had booked a dogsledding trip with a company online and they chose our accommodation, we had a quick look online before we set of from the UK so didn't really know what to expect.
First impressions were good, the reception area had a nice homely feel, a photo album of guests photos and letters was nice to look through, we were met by Brenda who was so friendly and welcoming :-) a quick tour of the lounge and dining areas and then on to our room, which was huge, two large beds, two comfy armchairs and a real fire, then there was the view across the frozen lake which was out of this world, we were blown away, after settling in we headed of to reception and Brenda made us drinks while she told us about the area then offered us free use of some snowshoes :-) we jumped at the chance of our first go at snowshoeing setting off out cameras in hand, thankfully digital cameras had been invented otherwise we would have used several rolls of film, the views were amazing! Once we were back at the inn we took advantage of the free wifi to send photos back home and got changed for dinner.
We were met by Mike who showed us to our table, dinner was superb, our steaks were cooked to perfection and we chatted with Brenda and Mike for a while.
We bought a fire brick from reception and headed of to our room, with the fire lit we sat and relaxed in the comfy chairs.
The next morning we woke refreshed, the beds were really comfortable and Mike brought breakfast to our room which was a nice touch :-)
We collected our things together ready to check out, and headed of to reception, I felt like we were leaving family we were made to feel so welcome thanks to Brenda and Mike.
The only downside to our stay was it wasn't long enough and we have both decided we must return one day and stay longer.
Thank you Brenda and Mike.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Will_P_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spent an extended weekend at the Northridge and couldn't be happier.Great location,great food and great hosts.Mike and Brenda could not have been nicer or more accomodating.Fuel and trails right at the top of the lake.Rooms are big(enough room to relax,play cards,watch a movie,get your gear on),good parking,hot tub and quiet for sleeping.I plan on returning and would recommend the Northridge without hesitation.Thanks again to Mike and Brenda.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#12 of 22 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
81.1 mi away
Carriage Ridge Resort
Carriage Ridge Resort
#9 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Property: Northridge Inn & Resort
Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing