We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Meals are amazing, creative and beautifully presented and lots of it! Kudos to the chef!!! Host and hostess are most gracious and friendly. Clean, quiet and rustic. Perfect blend with the natural environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39elaine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    38
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
60
88
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed at the Inn for three nights during March break with my wife and 12 year old son. I don't mean this like a back handed compliment (and I said this to the owners) the food was surprisingly very good. We found ourselves talking about what we were going to have for breakfast as we had our dessert. My son is a very picky eater but had no problems with the food on offer. The dining room over looks the lake and we were lucky enough to have lots of snow for our stay so it was beautiful. The rooms are spacious and clean. One early morning I was passing through the lobby on my way to take some pictures and one of the cleaning staff was literally on her hands and knees washing the bathroom floor. That might not sound like a pretty picture but it says a lot about how clean the Inn is. Both the owners (who live next door) and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We travel a fair bit and my family complains on how picky I am when it comes to staying places but I have no problem recommending staying at the Inn. If you head into Sundridge make sure you stop in at the restaurant with the blue roof by the tracks and have some of their pies or Chelsea buns.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12jf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed here for 3 days for a wedding and it was a wonderful experience. Immediately upon arrival, the staff was very kind and very helpful.
We had a great time and really enjoyed all the amenities we could while we were here. The Sauna was a big hit along with the hot tub. It was September so it was a bit too cold to be in the lake, but the beach was impressive. I would like to go back again and enjoy it.

The day of the wedding it sadly rained but the staff did a fantastic job of moving the wedding indoors without a hitch.
I would strongly recommend this location for anyone looking for a relaxing Canadian weekend up North.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We had 2 short stays when we dropped off & picked up our son from dog sledding. Both Brenda & Michael were very welcoming, remembering us from one visit to the next. Our waitress at dinner remembered us too. The lodge room overlooking the lake was clean, spacious and comfortable. The food was excellent, and served in a pleasant dining room overlooking the lake and sunset. We enjoyed the chance to use the snowshoes provided and get some clean, crisp fresh air.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Reese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We spent three nights at Northridge just after the New Year to get away after the hustle and bustle of the holidays and found the perfect place. Brenda & Mike bent over backwards to make sure that we had anything and everything we needed. Being winter, we obviously did not take advantage of the many wonderful amenities that are available during the summer months, but there were always fires burning in the fireplaces and warm smiles on the staff faces. We stayed in Chalet 602 which was cozy and warm.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I just came back from staying at this wonderful resort. We spent 2 nights and enjoyed every moment. When we went, it had rained practically all day. But did that stop us from having a great time. Heck NO!! We spent 2 hrs playing tennis when it was raining, then we did some kayaking until we heard the thunder and saw lightening. We watched movies And went into the pool and hot tub when it was drizzling.

The food was wonderful. And the waitress we had, Rachel, was very lovely and so cheerful. We missed her on our last day. We were hoping to have the chance to say good-bye. Brenda and Mike were wonderful hosts. We would definitely go back.

Thank you Mike and Brenda for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Just stayed two nights in Chalet #603 and #604 with 11 family members. Did not use the dining room or lounge but both looked beautiful. The kitchens in both chalets were equipped with everything we needed. Only thing they could have added were large serving spoons. The heated pool was clean, very private and isolated from the wind. The hot tub was clean and had a great view of the lake. Even though it poured rain most of the time we were there we had a great time. Lots of space around the chalet to set up games outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

Paula, Scarborough, ON

Room Tip: Chalets # 603 and # 604 have two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
81.1 mi away
Carriage Ridge Resort
Carriage Ridge Resort
#10 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Property: Northridge Inn & Resort
Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing