We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous long weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our first time to stay in a cottage/resort at Muskoka and we were pleasantly surprised! We spent 2 nights there and we enjoyed the facilities there. Our room is clean and there were two double/queen beds in the room, nice and fluffy beddings, with amenities like you would normal found in a hotel room (hair dryer, shampoo, moisturer, coffee maker, etc). Even though we were staying for 2 nights, we noticed housekeeping came in to vacumn when they made the room, which makes me feel the housekeeping was better than a lot of hotels out there.

On top of the beach, dock area, tennis court and volley ball court, there were free kayak & canoe rental. We really love the hot tub facing the lake, it was perfect for us as we found the lake was a bit too cold to swim in. This almost feel like having a hot spring there!

The restaruant has good review and we went there for dinner at the first night, we were not disappointed, the food was amazing!

Brenda was very nice and spent time introduce all the facilities to us. I really appreciate the free DVD rentals, I feel the price we paid is well worth it, as there are so many free service/facilities come along with it. I already thinking about staying there again in another time!

Room Tip: My room 209 is good, haven't noticed much noises and it's facing the beach (blocked by some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    38
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
60
88
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

By husband and I went to the Northridge Inn & Resort from Friday June 20-Sunday June 22, 2014 to celebrate our ten year wedding anniversary away from the city, our kids, and the hussle and bussle of everyday life. We arrived at 10 pm on Friday night and were greeted my Brenda who was so welcoming and nice. She gave us a tour of the main building and after the long drive had some drinks in the lounge and chatted. She was so attentive and friendly. We felt right at home and at ease right away.

Our room was decent. It was clean and had everything we needed. We had two double beds. And we had a mini fridge in the room where we kept our drinks and some snacks. We watched a DVD that we signed out at the front desk. The resort has an amazing DVD collection with the latest flicks which was a nice surprise!

The next morning, we had a fabulous hot made-to-order breakfast in the dining room. The wait staff was attentive and prompt. The food was sooo good. Afterwards, we went back to our room to freshen up and housekeeping had already been in there. The room and the beds were already made up. The room was fresh as a rose. After freshening up, my husband and I explored the excellent maintained grounds. We went kayaking and we had such a great romantic time on the lake while taking in the amazing scenery. We then signed out the mountain bikes which Brenda took out for us, and we took a great ride up a trail to a lookout point of Lake Bernard. It's quite beauitful.

After returning to the resort, we asked Brenda for some options for lunch. She referred us to "Michael's on the Main" a little spot in town. Town is only 10-15 minutes away and has a Foodland, LCBO, and a few shops. It's very cute and quaint. Lunch at Michael's was great. We both had the fish and chips and the protions were massive. We loved it.

When we got back to Northridge, we went for a dip in the pool. We got towels from the front desk. The pool was amazing! Well maintained indeed! We were going to get into the hot tub but we didn't get around to getting to it during our stay. After the pool, we had dinner. Let me say that dinner was amazing! I got the salmon and wild rice while my hubby had the steak. Presentation was beautiful also! I would highly recommend purchasing the meal/dining plan duringyour stay. It takes the work out of cooking during your time there - better spent enjoying the outdoors.

Overall, we had a great time. We would love to go back! Brenda was awesome, the staff were pleasant and very attentive. The activities on the resort were endless. We loved the scenery and had a most memorable ten year anniversary. Thank you Brenda! Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ru_stephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

One of the most impressive things about this resort is the beautiful dining room and excellent cuisine. Fabulous wine selection to choose from too. We also enjoyed canoeing, shuffle board and loved having a fireplace in our room. We watched some free DVDs. Walking along the beach was great and the huge dock is fun to get a great view of Lake Bernard. Breakfast brought to the room daily is a nice touch. Thank you Michael, Brenda and Adrian for your kindness. We had a very nice romantic getaway weekend. Bruce and Trisha N

Room Tip: Facing the lake is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucenasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I had not been away for a weekend since our toddler was born, and Northridge was worth the wait!
Some of our favourite things about the resort were the wood burning fireplace, goose feather duvets, gourmet dinner, and wide selection of free and recently released DVD's. One of the most pleasant aspects of our weekend was the warm greeting every time we entered the main lodge from the owners Brenda and Mike. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and provide us with everything we needed, including a deck of cards when requested.
Before we arrived, my only concern was that it may be noisy with all the snowmobiling and dogsledding groups, but I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was in the lodge. We also had a fridge in our room (Room 202), which was very convenient.
We highly recommend eating at the Northridge restaurant. Both the breakfast and dinner menu were excellent. I also wanted to mention that when we were looking for lunch, we came across a tiny little pizza place in Burk's Falls called Yeti's, and it was delicious! Definitely stop there!
Something to keep in mind if you plan on using the fireplace a lot, is bringing your own store-bought logs. They can be purchased at the desk, but you will save money by bringing your own box (please check with the owners to ensure the wood is safe to burn indoors).
We look forward to returning again in the summer so we can experience the rest of the resort amenities!

Room Tip: The view of the lake from room 202 was great, and this room has a mini fridge. Also, only 4 steps to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

we bought a wagjag vou her for 2 nights stay at this lovely lodge and we must say, this place is a hidden gem, the owners are super, the food is gourmet, but excellent. right on the lake, this place really deseeves 1st place in TripAdvisor

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our family of four really enjoyed our Family Day weekend getaway. We spent our evenings unwinding after making our way into Arrowhead Provincial Park each day - about a half hour drive from the Inn. Our chalet was warm and cozy and very well set up for a family or group. Loved having the evening fires while we relaxed. The owners were warm and welcoming and very helpful when we had any questions or requests. We didn't use the dining room as we were away for most meals but it came highly recommended by family who had the chance to eat there during their visit. Will definitely check it out next time. We plan on visiting again during the summer to enjoy all this resort has to offer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are huge snowmobilers and this resort was absolutely perfect. The OFSC trail is literally right in front of this resort. I'd highly recommend room 110 if you're visiting in the winter. It's steps away from their hot tub that overlooks the lake (and the OFSC trail) and the sauna is even closer than that. The food was amazing too (we had stuffed chicken and sirloin steak). You must try the bruschetta too. After this dinner my boyfriend proposed to me beside their wood fireplace located in the dining room so it was the perfect environment for romance. My proposal does not make me biased to this review above because we experienced everything before it even happened. The owners were simply amazing, welcoming and very helpful. You'd be silly not to visit this place. Great staff and comfy beds and minutes from Sundridge and hwy 400.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
81.1 mi away
Carriage Ridge Resort
Carriage Ridge Resort
#10 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Property: Northridge Inn & Resort
Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing