We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view and excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I had such a wonderful time at this resort. The staff were friendly and accomodating, there were plenty of activities to keep busy and the food was excellent. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smn6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

For anyone looking for a great destination wedding in cottage country Ontario we highly recommend Northridge Inn. The owners, Brenda and Michael are the nicest most accommodating couple we've met over the course of our wedding planning and we could not be more pleased with how our weekend turned out. The resort staff were excellent, the food was beyond our expectations, and the amenities were ideal. Brenda, Michael, and the chef were also willing and able to adjust their menu to accommodate a lengthy list of food allergies, which is no small feat.
Many thanks to Norhtridge for making our wedding truly memorable for us and all our guests.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

What a great way to say goodbye to summer! This was a last chance relaxation trip to kiss summer goodbye. The inn is rustic and charming. The scenery is beautiful, and the air so crisp and clean. I can't say what was the best thing about the inn, sitting on the beach watching the sun set into a breath taking red sky, snuggling up with my BF in the hot tub at night or cozying up under fluffy down duvets with a fire in our room. Brenda, Micheal and Adrian are friendly, knowledgeable and very accomodating. They helped make our stay pleasant and relaxing. I'm a total foodie and breakfast is my favorite meal - the open faced omlette is to die for as is all the finer quisine they offer! We will definately be back to the inn!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skitterkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

My wife and I recently visited the Northridge Inn for a few days. First let me say, not nearly long enough a stay!!! Mike and Brenda and their son Adrien were wonderful to us, and the accomadations were wonderful. Neither of us wanted to leave. The Inn is in a fantastic location...quiet, peaceful and tranquil. Also, everything is maintained beautifully and the place was spotless. We will definitely be back again real soon!!!

Thanks Mike, Brenda and Adrien for everything and cya again real soon!!!

Vince

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorrisTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

We were lucky enough to be married @ the Northridge Inn on March 14, 2009. Brenda, Michael, and Adrian were nothing short of fantastic ever since we first contacted them in September. Whereas other venues follow a 'mass-production' model by hocking packages tailored to nobody in particular, Brenda and Michael spent lots of time going over all the details with us, and making sure that our wedding was a representation of what WE wanted. They truly went above and beyond what we (and our guests!) expected.

Our guests have not stopped raving about the quality of the food; and we opted for the most basic menu available! The fresh trout was amazing, and the pork was to die for. Dinner was served quickly and without confusion. Breakfast was also fantastic. The midnight snack was another suggestion that was a hit with our guests.

The rooms were above and beyond what anyone expected. They are LARGE rooms, each with a nice fireplace and very nicely furnished. Out of curiousity, I read some of the reviews on this site that had rated this resort poorly; I am not entirely sure where these authors got the basis for their opinions... perhaps at the Ritz Carlton in Manhattan? The majority of our guests commented on the quality of the rooms without being asked to do so. Many are already planning a trip back for girls' weekends and the like. And one guest had no plans for the following day and loved the place so much, that she decided to stay on her own for another night! The chalets are also fantastic... we couldn't have asked for anything more!

The venue itself is stunning; so much so that we elected to have our ceremony outside on the frozen lake. We were able to go ice fishing right in front of the resort the morning of the ceremony, and Brenda and Michael kindly gave us tips, and also were quick to offer equipment (snowshoes, sleds, etc.) to make our lives easier.

We could honestly go on for hours here about what makes this place (and the hosts!) so special. If you have any questions, please ask the hosts for our contact information, and we'll be glad to answer all of your questions. And most importantly...

Thank you Brenda, Michael, and Adrian for making our day so special. We will never forget it! See you next year!

Mark & Claudia

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandclaudforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

After spending a week at this small resort, we can't wait to go back! We had one of the two bedroom chalets and the view was spectacular, the chalet was spotless (and kept that way), it was fully loaded with all appliances, whirlpool bath, cathedral ceilings, fireplace....I could go on and on. The owners were always frendly, knowledgable about the area and felt more like friends than "front desk people". We have already sent the info to our friends that travel in this area and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathkOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

My wife and I have just returned to our busy lives and reality following a great stay at Northridge Inn. We love snowmobiling and enjoy riding through out the province. We spent three nights and road the Almaguin club trails. We road 450 kms. in two days and after a days riding there is nothing better than getting inside a nice room with a fireplace and then going out for a great dinner. The Inn offered all that anyone could ask for. The rooms were roomy and clean and the fireplace set the mood. The dining rooms atmosphere was warm and friendly with great service and the food was exceptional. There are many places one can stay in Northern Ontario but if you are looking for a place that is a cut above then you should consider Northridge Inn. Mike, Brenda and Adrian were great hosts and delivered a quality of hospitality that was second to none. If you are looking for a spot that delivers for family, friends, or a couples get away I highly recomend the Northridge. Thanks for a wonderfull time and we will see you all next year.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank MarkSimcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
41 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
21 reviews
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#13 of 21 in Huntsville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
57 reviews
12.4 mi away
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
#1 of 2 in South River
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range: £266 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing