We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ruswarp, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bronwyn S
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in November 2014

stayed here a few years ago during wgw and it was fantastic so much space so comfortable one of the better accommodations weve stayed in there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withernsea
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pears700
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stylish and captivating”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This little town house was in an ideal position in a quiet area beside a viaduct and river where you could fish or catch crabs if you wished to do so.
The house itself was nicely decorated and furnished and had everything there that we needed for our stay. We enjoyed feeding the ducks every day although we never seemed to satisfy them!
It took us about 25 minutes to walk along the Cinder path into Whitby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: walking up the hill to get to the viaduct
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenmos...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish I Could Live There!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
7
people found this review helpful

My Hubby & I have just returned from a lovely weeks stay in Herons Reach with 3 of our small Grandchildren - we had almost perfect weather - and we could have spent almost everyday at the cottage it was such a perfect location!! - situated just below a magnificent Viaduct, what a fascinating structure! there is a lovely green area right outside the door where we had picnics, played games, fed the ducks or just sat out chatting to neighbouring guests & enjoying a glass of wine & waving to pleasure cruisers & steam trains passing buy. We spent lovely evenings catchin crabs with our little crabbing net, from the river just at the other side of the green we caught 16 one evening!! - then watched them run back down the slipway when we let them go. The cottage was very clean, very well equiped, & lovely comfy beds - it was a nice walk into whitby about 30 minutes with 3,4,& 7 year olds in tow & yes the bank is steep getting out of the site but really good excersise to burn of the fish & chips!!. - the first reviewer mentioned the swiming pool on site, but disapointingly, it is only for some of the other cottages!! - (a small shop on site would be good or a mobile shop) as it is a drive to the nearest shop if the milk runs out. This holiday was a very nice change from our normal Holidays abroad - & would love to do it again!!! :-))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Reviewed 6 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing