We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One if the best if not the best self catering accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Croft Farm Cottages Whitby

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruswarp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Croft Farm Cottages Whitby
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One if the best if not the best self catering accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Amazing self catering accommodation everything you would want or need is here fantastic location especially for those who love to walk, 1 mile to Whitby with a choice of routes will definitely be booking to come again next year. Emma is very friendly and always willing to help

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

A 5* holiday cottage with EVERY THING and more that you could need to make your stay better. very much like home from home being very clean, bright with a homely feel....
Made to feel very welcome and looked after very well by Emma...
Will definatly make a return in the future

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sch1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in Sully Cottage at Croft Farm Ruswarp. The cottage is in a lovely location. The cottage was very nice and well equipped. Nice kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine. Bathroom had a fantastic shower.
Lounge would have benefited from having more comfortable seating.
Stairs were very steep and narrow to bedrooms.
Outside was a nice private patio area, again would have been better with more comfortable seating.
Nice local pub called The Bridge is near by, nice food and pleasant sitting out area.
Excellent butchers across the road from the cottage.
Within easy walking distance to Whitby. Bus service also runs into Whitby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gingerchappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Croft Farm Cottages are a super place to stay if you want to be near Whitby, but far away enough to have peace and quiet!

We have just returned from a week's stay in cottage number 3 and I can definitely say that we've had a FANTASTIC time! The cottage was fabulous, extremely comfy with everything that you could possibly need, down to pegs for the clothes line and dishwasher tablets!

Myself, my husband and 5 year old daughter stayed there, with my parents joining us for a few days too. The cottage was exactly as described with lovely fixtures and fittings and Emma, the owner, was the most friendly person you could ever wish to meet. Nothing was too much trouble for her - and we even got to sample her delicious home-made biscuits too!

The cottage is situated at the bottom of a bank with beautiful views across the fields from the back courtyard - you can even see the steam train pass in the distance!

We had a perfect break here our daughter cried when we had to leave.

We're hopefully returning next year and I would wholeheartedly recommend Croft Farm Cottages as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BeckyDurhamGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruswarp
1.9 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#6 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
1.3 mi away
White Horse and Griffin
White Horse and Griffin
#10 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Captain Cook's Haven
Captain Cook's Haven
#4 of 48 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Discovery Accomodation
Discovery Accomodation
#87 of 152 in Whitby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elizabeth House
Elizabeth House
#3 of 48 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Farm Cottages Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Farm Cottages Whitby

Property: Croft Farm Cottages Whitby
Address: The Avenue, Ruswarp, Whitby YO21 1NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby > Ruswarp
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ruswarp
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft Farm Cottages Whitby 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privately owned group of cottages available for self catering holidays and short breaks, with 1 cottage available for bed and breakfast. We are located in a village 10 minutes from Whitby centre and coast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing