We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eskmoor Cottage

Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
Lounge Very cosy..! (new electric fire)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Front of Cottage
Lounge Very cosy..! (new electric fire)
TV, DVD's, Kids DVD's, Freeview, Radio, Books, Jigsaw, New electric fire
Bedroom 1 / Wardrode, Two bedside tables, TV
Kitchen / Full Cooking Equipment, Fridge, Microwave,
Bedroom 2 / Wardrode, Draws, Bedside, TV, Video's
(New) Fire Display During The Evening
River Esk
Ruswarp Village
Boating Lake
Ruswarp Village
Ruswarp Train Station
Walk to Whitby
Mini Monsterz Play Centre / Outdoor Animals - Ruswarp (very good)
Garden 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ruswarp, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brian j
Bolsover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“would not go back”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

-unclean sofa's when was where last clean I hoover them my self kitchen doors had tea stains all over them again clean them my self the wall behind the fridge had mould again clean it off I don't know if the owner cleans it herself or pays some one to do it
the last thing to top the week the road outside was so loud like the m1 all day until late at night

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
We are sorry you found the cottage to be unclean on arrival, this has never happened before and it will be taken up with our cleaner. With regards to the road noise out advert does state we are on a main road therefore a little noise is to be expected but again we rarely have any complaints about this
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen s
1 review
“nice cottage lovely and clean nice village”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

cottage was lovely and cosy nice private garden village was nice fantastic butchers shop good local put which is dog friendly, very nice walks into whitby had a great stay we will be booking this cottage again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew W
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location/Great holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned today from 4 nights at Eskmoor Cottage and had a wonderful holiday with the cottage being everything we wanted and more. Great location, very clean and contained everything you would want. The surrounding area was beautiful and had the weather been better we would have sat in the lovely garden but sadly it rained every day. I would love to come back to the area and will look to stay here again next time we visit. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm W
1 review
“Eskmoor cottage whitby”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Another fabulous stay at this lovely cottage in ruswarp.qaint homely very clean lovely garden.lovely butchers/pub plus train station.nice walks to whitby 1 mile.its our fifth time at eskmoor cottage we love it.cant wait to go back.will recomend to all our friends.ps got it booked for new year stay.xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June W
1 review
“Malc&june”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our fourth time at eskmoor cottage its lovely very clean and tidy its like home from home.lovely village nice walks to whitby 1mile away nice butchers across the road pub 5minutes down road + train station.got it booked for easter wkend plus new year we absolutley love it there.would recommend it to anyone its lovely and cosy.xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing