We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite must while in Costa Rica”

The Congo Trail Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Canopy Tour From Tamarindo
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Artola
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A definite must while in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We just went back to the Congo Trail Canopy Trail and loved it even more than the first time we went. The guides are friendly, helpful and truly make your experience a good one. The zip lining was incredible. There were Howler Monkeys in the trees around us and it made a great Costa Rican experience. The little zoo/rescue is always fun too. This is somewhere we will definitely return to and look forward to.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    85
    13
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our group of eight had a great experience at this canopy tour. Our guides were very experienced and made sure we were safe and all had a good time. I was personally very nervous but they did everything they could to make everyone relax and enjoy the experience. Most of us had never been before so this was a great first time experience. We also enjoyed visiting the monkeys in the small zoo at the end of the canopy tour. The price is VERY reasonable and well worth the money. We had considered going to some of the other more expensive canopies but Congo Trail was perfect for us. Also get the pictures, they do an awesome job. Well worth the money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for beginners”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The guides were very fun and really made this tour. The zip lines are pretty tame so they're good for beginners. If you've ziplined before, you may be disappointed in this one as the lines aren't very long.

Definitely pay the $5 entry fee at the end to visit the rescue center and feed/hold the monkeys! That was a lot of fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank whitesandsOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I did both the zip line and extreme zip line. This was our first zip experience but felt very comfortable with the staff. The staff was very fun and friendly, laughing and joking around, and we had a blast! We saw a lot of monkeys lounging in the trees. Went in to see the caged monkeys after and got to hold a baby howler! Sooo adorable! Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank P1nkpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun stop along the Monkey Trail!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My mom and I stopped at the Congo Trail Canopy Tour after hearing about their monkey and snake rescue center. We did not do the ATV or the Canopy tour, although tours were going on while we were there.

The cost was $5 per person to enter the rescue center area which houses three different types of monkeys and a variety of snakes. Of course, the monkeys are so cute! We even got to hold a baby monkey and a full grown howler monkey named Lolo.

Overall, very fun and inexpensive thing to do while visiting the area. They also have a large gift shop with souvenirs, clothes, snacks and beer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristinroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Congo Trail Canopy Tour also viewed

Playa Matapalo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Sardinal, Gulf of Papagayo
 

Been to The Congo Trail Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing