We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Perfect Wedding at lovely hotel!”
Review of Villa del Poeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa del Poeta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arqua Petrarca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Absolutely delicious wedding reception held here. So much food unbelievable everything was scrumptious!! Carla and David were wonderful. They were there to make sure all our our needs were met. Hated to leave this lovely hotel and all it has to offer: Beautiful countryside views seen from every room, outstanding dinners, varied breakfasts, a quaint little town to explore, vineyard nearby and spa. Hope to return to this picturesque hotel!
Christina G

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently attended my American sister in-law's wedding here. She married an Italian who grew up nearby. The hotel is situated moderately high up, overlooking the wine region below. The veranda off the back of the hotel is simply perfect. First and foremost, the customer service at Villa del Poeta is world class. I have never received such care and consideration as I did here. Karla and David went out of their way to ensure all of the guests and wedding attendants had everything they could imagine. The food here is fabulous! We ate lunch one day and it was excellent. Breakfast is included (at least with ours) and it offered a great variety as far as Italian breakfasts can offer. Karla made us the best cups of coffee we had in our month-long trip to Europe. As for the wedding... It goes without saying that the staff bent over backwards to put on a smooth and successful event. The appetizers on the veranda were spectacular. Each of the many courses we had for dinner were extraordinary. As an American it was more food/courses than I am used to, but everything was so good I had to keep going... then the fruit and cake diaplay was gorgeous! The cake, though, was the best I have ever had. I cant even describe it but it was amazing. Now, as far as the rooms go, they are very standard, but all or almost all of them look out over the rolling hills. Incredible views! The standard rooms are fairly small but this isnt a place youll be spending time in your room. I woukd highly recommend this hotel, especially for attending a wedding or dining here.

Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Attended niece's wedding reception here. Family and friends from America and Italy joined in the celebration. Staff extremely friendly, caring and accommodating. Venue nestled in rural Italy presented breathtaking views. The reception feast was like no other my wife and I had ever enjoyed. If you're looking for a romantic getaway or, perhaps, considering a European destination wedding, consider the Villa del Poeta and the quaint town of Arqua Petrarca. Village with restaurants and shops are a short walk from hotel. Beautiful ceremony held in historic church hundreds of years old and in view from the hotel. A positively wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

when arriving to the hotel at night it seems like horror films hotel, but in fact it is nice hotel in very nice area at a mountain with panoramic view, the room was Ok with classic furniture, the restaurant is nice and the staff are very kind, and I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for just relaxing in the nature

Room Tip: don't miss to shoose a room with a panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We arrived early in the day (about 10 AM, after a short drive from Venice.

Carla was there to welcome us and show us to a room that was ALREADY made up. Boy, did that make us feel welcome! We had just finished a 14 day Monograms tour where every 3 days we were checking into a new hotel and usually struggling with luggage storage and check in, impacting our sightseeing.

While the hotel and restaurant did not cater to English speaking folks, Carla was there at every step to help. When we left, she felt like familly!

We had room 35 to the top of the stairs, with a view of the valley from its windows. The amenities were totally acceptable. The plumbing worke better than it had in any hotel we had on this trip. The shower stall was a bit tight.

We needed to be on the road by 7:30, to catch our plane. That's the normal starting time for breakfast, but Carla had a typical European buffet set out for us at 7!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Difficult to find since both google maps and iOS maps point to the wrong place for via Zane 5. Hotels website also gets it wrong

Would be great if the restaurant had a menu in English

Wifi on floor 2 is intermittent and non-reliable

Breakfast is very poor

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmitryda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Nice location with beautiful view
once you can go anywhere in a hour drive its not far from Padua , Venice , Verona ,Chiogga and many more and Gardaland its not so far too
The stuff friendly and helpful the hotel is nice and very clean plus the food was amazing
Im going back soon

Room Tip: the room are all nice when there with a big group of friends so I had saw most of the room of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisagius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arqua Petrarca
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Ga...
#1 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
958 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Dream Hotel
Blue Dream Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monselice
431 reviews
6 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#4 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Sple...
#3 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ca' Borgo delle Rane
Ca' Borgo delle Rane
#1,625 of 2,160 in Veneto
28 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 2 in Este
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Poeta

Address: Via Zane 5, 35032 Arqua Petrarca, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Arqua Petrarca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arqua Petrarca
Price Range: £64 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa del Poeta 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Poeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing