We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, fabulous hosts”
Private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private entrance
marvellous  breakfast \'granduca di toscana\' bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Private entrance
marvellous  breakfast
\'granduca di toscana\' bedroom
'granduca di toscana' bedroom
50mq of relax
lavande
main bathroom
giardino d'inverno
giardino d'inverno
la grande cucina
alba maxima
rose, cipressi e ulivi
charles de mills
il Mio Tombolotti
rose inglesi
cecile brunner clg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
WhelansBr...
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location, fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for one week at Domus Rosarum. Marco and Barbara made us very welcome and comfortable.

The villa was very spacious and well appointed. It had everything we needed and more to make for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The location is excellent. A 3 minute walk to a lovely restaurant (Costa), and a 5 minute drive to Monselice which is a great town. The train from Monselice takes you to Padua in 20 minutes, Venice in 45 minutes. There is plenty of easy parking near the railway station.

If you stay here do not miss the Barbarigo Garden and it's hedge maze planted in the 1600's. It is very closeby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFenn_12
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true treasure, spacious, comfortable, with the most attentive and kind hosts imaginable.”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Marco and Barbara, he a doctor and she a lawyer, greeted us as we arrived and invited us into their home next door. They welcomed us with wine, tea, juice and a delicious homemade cake. They gave us maps, brochures and told us about the area and then took us to a store nearby to purchase staples for our kitchen.

There were 4 of us, two couples, and the two story house with two patios was lovely and had plenty of room. Space to park our car on the grounds and short distances to many wonderful restaurants and sites. A very relaxing area, walking distance to a lovely local restaurant and a perfect location to explore. All the modern conveniences -- television, DVDs, wireless Internet, well equipped kitchen, very nice bathrooms and bedrooms.

We stayed a week, which was perfect, and anything we needed, Barbara and Marco were very willing to oblige. We even did laundry there! They are the perfect hosts, helpful but not hovering. We greatly enjoyed this visit and would not hesitate to recommend it highly to a family or couples who want a lovely get-a-way. It is a place that we very easily could go back to and enjoy in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful property, great location and very spacious.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
...very nice words because lovely and friendly guests.
A presto
Barbara and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rennes
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bergerac
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2011
we are so happy to know about it
thank you very much and hope to see all of you again !
Marco and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opinionat...
Midlothian, VA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 22 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We stayed at Domus Rosarum for a week in October and recommend it highly. Part of a gated country estate of several houses, it is newly renovated and private townhouse-style apartment nestled in a former horse barn built in the 13th century. The ground level has an outdoor dining room and self-contained apartment with queen size bedroom, kitchenette, and ensuite bathroom. The upper level has two additional queen bedrooms, a master bath, living room, dining room, sitting area, eat-in kitchen, and terrace. The entire unit is spacious, airy, fresh, tastefully decorated, and comfortably furnished.

Our hosts, Barbara and Marco, were charming and most helpful. Upon arrival, we were welcomed on the terrace of their adjacent home with coffee and homemade pastry. They provided excellent recommendations on restaurants, area attractions, and transportation logistics.

The location is bucolic and peaceful yet convenient to making day trips into nearby cities and towns. A car is essential, but those who prefer touring by train need only drive to the train station at Monselice, a mere mile away. We spent each day in a different place (Verona, Ferrara, Monselice, Vicenza, Ravenna) and returned in the evening to enjoy dinner near home, most often in one of the many delightful restaurants in Arqua Petrarca.

Prospective guests may want to know that the hosts have cats.

We have rented lovely vacation apartments in a half-dozen places in Italy, and this is ranks as one of our very favorites. It is a gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing