We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful accommodation”
Private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private entrance
marvellous  breakfast \'granduca di toscana\' bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Private entrance
marvellous  breakfast
\'granduca di toscana\' bedroom
'granduca di toscana' bedroom
50mq of relax
lavande
main bathroom
giardino d'inverno
giardino d'inverno
la grande cucina
alba maxima
rose, cipressi e ulivi
charles de mills
il Mio Tombolotti
rose inglesi
cecile brunner clg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia USA
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint John Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhelansBr...
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location, fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for one week at Domus Rosarum. Marco and Barbara made us very welcome and comfortable.

The villa was very spacious and well appointed. It had everything we needed and more to make for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The location is excellent. A 3 minute walk to a lovely restaurant (Costa), and a 5 minute drive to Monselice which is a great town. The train from Monselice takes you to Padua in 20 minutes, Venice in 45 minutes. There is plenty of easy parking near the railway station.

If you stay here do not miss the Barbarigo Garden and it's hedge maze planted in the 1600's. It is very closeby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFenn_12
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true treasure, spacious, comfortable, with the most attentive and kind hosts imaginable.”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Marco and Barbara, he a doctor and she a lawyer, greeted us as we arrived and invited us into their home next door. They welcomed us with wine, tea, juice and a delicious homemade cake. They gave us maps, brochures and told us about the area and then took us to a store nearby to purchase staples for our kitchen.

There were 4 of us, two couples, and the two story house with two patios was lovely and had plenty of room. Space to park our car on the grounds and short distances to many wonderful restaurants and sites. A very relaxing area, walking distance to a lovely local restaurant and a perfect location to explore. All the modern conveniences -- television, DVDs, wireless Internet, well equipped kitchen, very nice bathrooms and bedrooms.

We stayed a week, which was perfect, and anything we needed, Barbara and Marco were very willing to oblige. We even did laundry there! They are the perfect hosts, helpful but not hovering. We greatly enjoyed this visit and would not hesitate to recommend it highly to a family or couples who want a lovely get-a-way. It is a place that we very easily could go back to and enjoy in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful property, great location and very spacious.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
...very nice words because lovely and friendly guests.
A presto
Barbara and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rennes
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing