We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“irish couple one night”
Review of B&B Chez Vivi'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Chez Vivi'
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“irish couple one night”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

pro -good pool, comfy bed,and great air conditioning but .did not have a terrace
parking a little small nice fig tree
con - breakfast poor - fork provided and large plate but ..........sliced brown pan,toaster provided/coffee/yogourt/butter (also butter with salt) milk,sugar,nutella and nice red orange juice - no meat cheese etc

Room Tip: did not see any of house as our room was off the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank room965789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francopellati, Direttore at B&B Chez Vivi', responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We thank this nice Irish girl for all the good things that she listed in our Italian breakfast (she forgot only the English Tea and the decaffeinated coffee) , however we must point out that such a breakfast is not "poor"! Unfortunately, a stupid Italian law prohibits serving all those foods that we need to touch with our hands (meat, cheese, house cakes etc) and obliges us to serve ONLY singledose-packaged foods sold in the stores!
-About the terrace, the Guest has NOT requested a room with a balcony, neither in the reservation by e-mail, nor at the check-in.
-About the parking, we think that a 6 places inside free parking area for 3 rooms it's a very good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    14
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My wife and spent a relaxing week here in September, staying in the spacious and peaceful "Green Suite" which has a nice terrace overlooking the garden and small pool, which we used (to the surprise of other Italian guests) as soon as we arrived due to the heat. The highlight of any stay here must be the friendly welcome and helpful attitude of hosts Franco and Viviana with whom we spent two delightful evenings eating Vivi's lovely food and drinking assorted wines and liqueurs. We recommend any guests to take a meal here as they are a charming couple and Franco's sense of humour is very droll. Don't worry if you don't speak Italian as Franco speaks English and VIvi understands it even if she is too timid at the moment to try to speak it! Arqua has several excellent places to eat (do go to La Montanella) and the house is very convenient for trips to Venice and Padua (by train from the local station). We also enjoyed the Colli Euganei wines and visits to Monselice, Este, Montagnana and drives around the volcanic Colli Euganei, including the Museum of Glass at Montegrotto Terme.
The B&B is surrounded by vineyards and the garden is very peaceful to sit in and relax with a good book. The only slight downsides: it is somewhat too far out of Arqua to walk out to eat in the evenings, and the breakfast is a little limited (toast + preserves) but we did not find these to be a problem.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gouda
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

A very nice, quiet B&B, with a beautiful garden. A place to relax en forget your work and troubles.Viviane and Franco are very friendly and take in a very pleasant way good care of their guests. In the direct surrounding you can walk, visit cities like Venice (by train), Padua, Bologna or Verona or visit the small villages in the neighbourhood. A trip to the see is- when going by car- about one hour. But...staying at the B&B and reading a book in the garden, swim in the pool is also advisable! Specially when in the evening Franco and Viviane are serving diner!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleintjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortrijk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

la dolce vita; it is definitely an expression that has its origin in arqua petrarca. nice weather, a lot of cultural possibilities (padova, bologna, ferrara, verona...), a superb place to stay, gorgeous food and the kindness of vivian and franco. Who do you need more for a relaxing holiday?

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tolomitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We spent 11 wonderful days in this "B&B".

The name "B&B" is somehow misleading, a vast understatement: For one of the attractions of this B&B is the common italian dinner together with the other guests, the wonderfully cooking Vivian and sommelier Franco.

Other attractions are the wonderfull garden with a small swimmingpool, the nearby situated medeival village of Arqua Petraca, the Euganean Hills with many tracks to walk....
The place also turned out to be an ideal starting point for a day-trip to Padova, Venice or Bologna.

The rooms we had were individually styled and although we had a time of real hot summer temperature, we could keep the rooms cool enough for sleeping.

We enjoyed every single day of our stay

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulRubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danderyd/Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Franco and Vivian welcomed us and arranged a great stay at house nearby their B&B. Good and helpful information about interesting surrondings. Our kids loved the on site pool and the home made dinner party was excellent!
We truly recommend this place for other travellers who wants to explore the Veneto area.

Per & Maria Ivarsson, Sweden

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Per_o_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arqua Petrarca
0.6 mi away
Villa del Poeta
Villa del Poeta
#1 of 1 in Arqua Petrarca
203 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Ga...
#1 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
846 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Dream Hotel
Blue Dream Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monselice
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Alla Posta
Hotel Alla Posta
#1 of 3 in Teolo
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Borgo di Arqua Petrarca
Al Borgo di Arqua Petrarca
#2 of 4 in Arqua Petrarca
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Locanda Viridarium
Locanda Viridarium
#1 of 4 in Arqua Petrarca
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Chez Vivi'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Chez Vivi'

Property: B&B Chez Vivi'
Address: Via Palazzina 28, 35032 Arqua Petrarca, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Arqua Petrarca
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arqua Petrarca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Chez Vivi' is a pretty country House with garden and pool, into the green of the Natural "Colli Euganei" Park, near the medieval village of Arqua Petrarca, one of the most beautiful villages in Italy. We are not far from Garda Lake and Venice, and from Abano Terme, one of the most famous Spa centers in Europe. Since 2005 Chez Vivi' is settled by "B&B Around Italy" the "Top-Class B&B Italian Chain." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Chez Vivi' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing