We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FAMILY OWNED / OPERATED HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Mondschein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mondschein
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Vipiteno
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is a great hotel in the center of Vipiteno/Sterzing. Walking distance to everything: great shopping, great dining, and ski resort Monte Cavallo which is a great hiking area in the summer time!
Family owned hotel; very friendly environment, and great food!
I stayed there for one week with my loved one and we had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelmutM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

If your are looking for a reasonable offer - here it is.
Nice rooms, dinner average, but overall atmosphere not really warm.
Good location in the city center and for a 3 star hotel surprisingly good wellness area.
During our stay, a wedding took place, so "normal" guests were treated with less attention.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here last week en route to Aviano. The staff was incredibly friendly and spoke perfect English. The room was exceptionally clean, the bed was comfortable, great shower and good european breakfast (assortment of breads, meats, cheeses, pastries, yogurt and cereal but no fresh fruit). Within 5 minutes walking to main downtown area. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chigirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This little pink hotel is a gem. Admittedly, it was a bit difficult for our gps to find it at first, but we soldiered on, and it was worth it. The Mondschein is set back from the street, with a lovely garden, welcoming reception. It's near Vipiteno's historic section. The place is immaculate and the three floors (elevator) are filled with beautiful paintings and photos of the area. Our room was simple, large enough, with a balcony over the entrance of the hotel. Breakfast and dinner were included and the package was well worth what we paid, which was much less than in neighboring Germany and Austria. Vipiteno is a beautiful mountain town with enough to keep one busy for a few days.

Room Tip: Next time, I would reserve a room one on the top floor with balcony, so we could better see the moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Turin, Italy
1
Reviewed 17 April 2006

Very comfortable, nice and new and big room and bathroom, very clean, good food, good service, good price during all the year. In the centre of a wonderful little town.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank franco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 64soniav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vipiteno hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#3 of 18 in Vipiteno
407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof
0.3 mi away
Steindls Boutiquehotel
Steindls Boutiquehotel
#1 of 18 in Vipiteno
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Wieser
Hotel Wieser
#7 of 18 in Vipiteno
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sporthotel Zoll
Sporthotel Zoll
#8 of 18 in Vipiteno
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rosskopf
Hotel Rosskopf
#6 of 18 in Vipiteno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondschein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondschein

Address: Via Frundsberg 12 | Sterzing, 39049 Vipiteno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Vipiteno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Vipiteno
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mondschein 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Mondschein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing