We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable budget hotel with excellent restaurant”
Review of Gasthof Klammer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof Klammer
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Vipiteno
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stopped here en route to Venice. i shared a simple but comfortable twin room with my brother (very small add-on bathroom). Because it poured with rain we ended up eating in hotel restaurant, but were glad we did. Reasonable prices, excellent food and very attentive service from sweet girl. Recommended, good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemini2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

It a cute little hotel acroos from a great arena and walking distance to the town which is beautiful. they are doing some very nice upgrades to all the rooms. Rooms were clean and staff was Friendly and polite. food was good. Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler201418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July 2011 for almost 3 weeks. The hotel is undergoing renovations, so some rooms are nicer than the others. We stayed in a renovated room on 3rd floor. The room had no windows. Instead, we had two skylight type windows on the ceiling. The windows were supposed to be remote control operated. The windows were supposed to close automatically in case of a rain. Well, on the first day of our arrival was pouring, and the ceiling windows were just stuck out open. The owner came into the room and tried to fix them. He had to call an electrician eventually to fix the mechanism. The windows malfunctioned several times during our stay. When I complained to the owner second time, he was not happy. He told me that it costs him 50 euros for the electrician's visit, as if I am a t fault somehow. He eventually fixed one window. We stopped even touching the remote afterwards. The room was tiny, the shower cabin was very small, however, some people had much worse rooms at this hotel. The worst part of out stay was the food. It was absolutely abominable! It was barely edible. We had a full board and had to eat all three meals at Klammer. They often served us pasta for lunch and pasta for dinner. The pasta was usually overcooked, clumpy and tasteless. They used the cheapest of brand, or no brand, I am sure. The red sauce made people literally sick. The only food that was ok was the salad bar. However, again, it was the same every single day, never any change. The same with breakfast, there was never any variety, and flies were everywhere. The hotel and restaurant staff did not even attempt to do anything with these flies. Those fat, hairy and daring flies totally reigned the dinning room. The wait staff was courteous enough, but the chef must have been a misanthrope, one who cooks so badly must surely hate people (and food). Also, although the hotel offers a free wi-fi, the signal is so weak that you never can get it in the room, one has to sit on steps near exit in order to connect to the internet. In the evenings it looked a refugee camp with people sitting on the steps and holding on to their laptops and i phones. If I am back in Vipiteno next year, there is not a chance that I will stay at Klammer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaepoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank pierves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klammeregon, Inhaber at Gasthof Klammer, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Viola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egonk66, Inhaber at Gasthof Klammer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Britelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egonk66, Inhaber at Gasthof Klammer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vipiteno hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#3 of 18 in Vipiteno
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosskopf
Hotel Rosskopf
#6 of 18 in Vipiteno
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Steindls Boutiquehotel
Steindls Boutiquehotel
#1 of 18 in Vipiteno
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sporthotel Zoll
Sporthotel Zoll
#8 of 18 in Vipiteno
233 reviews
46.5 mi away
Hotel Lahnerhof
Hotel Lahnerhof
#12 of 18 in Vipiteno
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Klammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Klammer

Address: Via Brennero 42, 39049 Vipiteno, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Vipiteno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Vipiteno
Price Range: £81 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Klammer 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Gasthof Klammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing