We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value out of season”
Review of Hotel le Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel le Mirador
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portiragnes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent position, right by the sea (only a small car park between hotel and dunes), on the other hand in summer it must be hell getting down to it via long straight road. Cheapest rooms face on to inner terrace with no view - didn't consider that a problem since we paid very little. Room spotless, rather small but bathroom perfectly adequate and again very clean. Don't understand how Logis has given it 3 chimneys, because although fine for the price (out of season, I should say) it is very basic and very plain. Definitely a simple 2 star hotel in my view, and as such it is fine. Restaurant serves very good food - you don't often find razor clams, and they were delicious, and the lamb was really excellent. Wine list good and not over priced. Again, rather a bucket-and-spadey feel to the decor, but definitely a worthwhile place to eat if you like good food.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surreytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. It is situated in a great location right on the sea front and is spotlessly clean.
The rooms are small but they you can book one with a balcony for not much extra and this offers brilliant sea views and more space.
The staff were friendly and helpful and all times. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank DavidL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Readers should note that Le Mirador is both a hotel and a restaurant. Furthermore the building is under new ownership and the restaurant, at least, has recently been re-furbished. We visited on a Sunday in mid October at a time when most of the rest of Portiragnes was already closed up for the winter. There are a number of local menus offering local specialties. We found the food delicious - equivalent in quality to that which I have found in various local Michelin 1 star establishments and a step up from most of the more simple beach café fare that is offered in most other places in Portiragnes. The restaurant will be closed for the winter entirely from the end of October - and it it currently offering only limited opening. But I would recommend it as a place to have a leisurely meal in 2013 or 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rongorongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Spent 2 nights in this beach hotel waiting to pick up our LeBoat, at nearby Port Cassafieres. We were there the last 2 days of September. The town of Portiragnes was a ghost town. Almost all the shops and restaurants, which there were many, had already closed for the season, so we had an excellent pizza in the restaurant right in front of the hotel. A bit worried by the hotel photos online, we booked the most expensive room available through Booking.com (only a bit more expensive than the other choices). We were please with the size and cleanliness of the room as well as the large balcony facing the water. The bathroom was very clean. The furnishings was simple but adequate. The bed was very comfortable. The flat screen TV was a plus. We purchased the breakfast package that was offered when we registered since there did seem to be any other place open in late September.

Room Tip: Beach front room is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWHconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very poor noise insulation between apartments, VERY BAD drainage smell and mould growth around Basin AND Bath taps, and bath to tile sealant was also mouldy, LARGE surface cracks in BATHROOM wall tiles. Room Safe box was NOT secured to anything, ie, wall or floor, Small room, noisey Air con system which expeled a large amount of dust into the atmosphere making impossible to use at night, Entrance door into apartment, though secure, the euro lock was so close to the roller shutter frame it was very difficult to put the key into the lock cylinder from the OUTSIDE, this would have been impossible for anybody with a disability. At NINE euros breakfast was very expensive for the choice of food on offer, A kettle with cup and saucer etc in the room would have been nice, the fridge was however a good thing to have.

Room Tip: Room 21 was very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We arrived at 2145 after my flight was delayed. Restaurant served and a la carte meal without any problems. Thank you very much for easing the strain. Comfortable hotel right on the sea front in a quiet bay.

Room Tip: Only room available was on to an internal courtyard. Private and quiet but a sea view would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A beach hotel on the south coast of France sounds ideal with its connotations of watching the sea from your balcony, falling asleep to the gentle lap of Mediterranean waves and being refreshed by warm zephyrs from the Sahara. Unfortunately all but six of the rooms at the Hotel la Mirador do not have a sea view and those that do are expensive to rent. My wife and I booked through Booking.com and were given a basic room at the back of the hotel. At £100 per night, it was far from a bargain. While it was a reasonable size it only had one small window (about 30"x18") to ventilate the room: this was inadequate and the room was hot and stuffy. While it did have air-conditioining, this was noisy and blew in your face when you were in bed at night. The bathroom was dark and the suite was from the 1970s and pink. The bathroom tiles were cracked in a way that suggested serious subsidence. When I mentioned this to the manager he gave a Gallic shrug and said "The heat, y'know". (He actually spoke very little English). The lobby is small and is only staffed from about 0800 to 1700. There is no lift so you need to be fit enough to carry your bags up two flights of stairs. The "cheaper" rooms share a first floor courtyard on which you have your own table, chairs, sunbeds and umbrella. The hotel restaurant is quite expensive compared with others so we did not eat there. The only good point about this hotel is its location - just 20 yards from the beach.

Room Tip: Don't bother with breakfast at the hotel, which is expensive at about €19 each. There are two lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 6foot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portiragnes
4.8 mi away
Albizzia
Albizzia
#1 of 11 in Valras-Plage
119 reviews
6.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
113 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#9 of 11 in Valras-Plage
41 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Alcyon
Hotel Alcyon
#5 of 11 in Valras-Plage
11 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel la Grande Conque
Hotel la Grande Conque
#9 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Mirador

Address: 4 boulevard du Front de Mer, 34420 Portiragnes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Portiragnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portiragnes
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Mirador 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel le Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing