We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”

The Pirate Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Amroth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good food at reasonable prices, the fish n chips is really good. Very good for the children with a pirate play area for the little ones. The ice cream is wonderful too! well worth a visit if your in Amroth.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyndyl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    43
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
“Ice Cream Treat”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After visiting Smugglers we couldn't resist an ice cream at The Pirate - Although I'd promised the Kids a double cone the single was more than enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LibMab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect fish and chips on the sea front”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Every year we make the trip from the Midlands out to West Wales and we usually divert down to Amroth to have a break for lunch by the seaside. This year was no exception but instead of our usual picnic we had a meal at the Pirate Restaurant. What a good decision that was! The fish and chips, with tea for two, was cooked to perfection and the sun shone down from a clear blue sky as the tide reached its height. Could it have been better? Well, I prefer mushy peas but my wife enjoyed the garden variety: you simply cannot please everybody.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTHXBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A nice place to eat specially outside if the weather is good. the Pirate offers a broad menu of freshly prepared meals and snacks at good prices. The footpath from the free village car park brings you out beside the Pirate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant, catering for all needs”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Pirates by the beach in Amroth is one of the best places to come to for food, stunning location, very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Plenty of variety on the menu, catering for varied tastes and needs, from coffee and cake to full English breakfasts, and wide range of lunch time light bites. More substantial lunches and early evening meals always available. Cannot recommend highly enough for the quality of the food, the friendliness of the staff, and competitive pricing. You wont be disappointed and you will come back for more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pirate Restaurant also viewed

 
Amroth, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Pirate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing