We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good meal”

The Pirate Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Amroth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good meal”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A really good find. A look at the menu had us worried that the meals might not be good value, but this was possibly the best fish and chips we've had. Sitting out front you can see the sea, (car parking sadly infront of the view, but that is just one of those things.) Free parking behind the pub and very decent beer makes this a good place for a meal. This is well worth a visit. Cute beach too with amazing pebbles and sand. Good inside for young children.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    44
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for family lunch”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We descended on the Pirate Restaurant - 6 adults and 4 children and a good time was had by all. Really good options - I had a light bite which was vegetarian. The kids enjoyed their meals and loved being able to play in the play area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good food at reasonable prices, the fish n chips is really good. Very good for the children with a pirate play area for the little ones. The ice cream is wonderful too! well worth a visit if your in Amroth.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyndyl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
“Ice Cream Treat”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After visiting Smugglers we couldn't resist an ice cream at The Pirate - Although I'd promised the Kids a double cone the single was more than enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LibMab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect fish and chips on the sea front”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Every year we make the trip from the Midlands out to West Wales and we usually divert down to Amroth to have a break for lunch by the seaside. This year was no exception but instead of our usual picnic we had a meal at the Pirate Restaurant. What a good decision that was! The fish and chips, with tea for two, was cooked to perfection and the sun shone down from a clear blue sky as the tide reached its height. Could it have been better? Well, I prefer mushy peas but my wife enjoyed the garden variety: you simply cannot please everybody.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTHXBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pirate Restaurant also viewed

 
Amroth, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Amroth, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Pirate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing