We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further than here....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Rock pooling on the seven mile Pendine Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tony R
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further than here....”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday, close to stunning sandy beaches, yet nestled within wildflower strewn countryside, then look no further than here!
Having previously stayed in multi-award winning 5 star cottages in Cornwall, my husband and I can without hesitation, highly recommend these cottages. The owners just "get it", providing nearly everything you could require, either within the cottage itself or within it's little honesty shop, where some items can be purchased, and some can be borrowed such as DVDs, games, books etc.
The hosts are very welcoming and bend over backwards to ensure you feel welcome.
This place is a dream vacation for your pet dog too, with acres of land to take him for a walk, and stunning long sandy beaches (7-mile long Pendine Sands and Amroth beach) within a short drive.
So good, we almost want to keep it a secret!! We look forward to coming again back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: starry skies and peaceful rest
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you for your really lovely review of The Granary Barn.

It was a real pleasure meeting you and having you stay in The Granary Barn. Our boys loved the 'amazing frizbee catching dog' and Lee enjoyed chatting over the fence or in the meadow as Indy entertained us all.

We have very fond memories of meeting you and pleased you are returning back to 'Coastal Wood'. The sunshine has been booked for September!

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol3201...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent the Easter weekend there as a family get together. The cottages are gorgeous and everything had been thought of that might be needed, including a welcome gift of home baked Welsh cakes. There is a safe children's play area, and the surrounding area is beautiful. There are plenty of nearby things to see and do, including beaches, a castle, gardens and nearby towns. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly and we are already planning our next family break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely comfort of the cottage
Liked least: Packing and leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for a lovely review.
We love it when families use the cottages to get together, especially when it's for some of our wonderful neighbours. It's also great to see all the children having fun in the play area, and making new friends.
We are so pleased you had a relaxing time in The Granary Barn, and we do hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday at the Granary Barn at Costal Wood Holidays and can not recommend it enough.

The cottage is very homely and was beautifully presented, well equipped and spotlessly clean on arrival. There were lots of 'extra' touches which show how much effort Lee and Abi have put into creating the perfect home from home - from sewing kits (very handy for running repairs to toddler clothing) to the treat of welcome cakes and milk so we could have a cup of tea on arrival. Lots of equipment was provided for us to use with our children during our stay (bed guards, booster seats, cutlery etc) and in addition a few toys had been put in the cottage so the girls could play while we got settled - it was such a welcome change to not have to bring all of this with us! The outside play area was a big hit with my children as was the location as they could play without us having to worry about traffic and walking up the lane to see the horses was a big hit. Lee offered some fantastic recommendations for family friendly days out and places to eat. The diddy shop is a lovely addition and carries a range of basics plus some extra treats - I highly recommend the pickle which is made locally.

I have no hesitation in saying we will be back to stay again - the only question is how long we will leave it until our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of our hosts.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
It was really wonderful having you stay here. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in the Granary Barn and that it suited your family. We love it when children can play freely outside and in the play area, also hearing about all the places you explored.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

All the very best,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury_C...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just returned from a fantatsic short break in the Granary Barn. The accomodation was superb, particularly the soft beds. Plenty of welcome touches like cakes and milk in the fridge on arrival. A lot of thought has gone into making the holiday a time to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
We are so pleased to enjoyed your stay in The Granary Barn with your three boys, and the cottage suited you well. It's always great when the sun is out which makes exploring the area really lovely. We hope to see you all again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: complicated recycling but I know we all have to do it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. It is especially good to hear the dog walking in the area suited you, in particular the nearby beaches and through the tunnels to Saundersfoot.
Please do contact us if you are after another last minute break and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LottiLou9...
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Granary Barn to celebrate my birthday. It was better than words can describe! So clean and homely. The welcome treats such as Welsh cakes, bara brith and waffles won us over straight away! Anything you would need while staying in a self catering cottage was there. Would definitely stay again and would bring the dog! Many thanks again to Lee & Abi

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thankyou so much for the lovely review - we are so glad you enjoyed your birthday in the 'Granary Barn'. We would love to see you again - and look forward to meeting your dog!
Lee & Abi
Coastal wood holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review of The Granary Barn. It was really lovely having you and your family stay here, especially as you all shared The Granary Barn and The Buttery. It was great hearing about all the places you ventured to during your stay. We are sure Hazels horses at the Marros Riding Centre are missing you all. We hope to see you all again soon ...... we will stock up on the icepops!

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing