We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at fantastic cottages”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
One of the many nearby beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MurrayPri...
Whitland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at fantastic cottages”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A group of eight of us stayed in two cottages at Coastalwood. We had such a great time with the owners bending over backwards to make our stay perfect. The location is perfect we enjoyed local walks, views and pubs.

The cottages were very well equipped and very clean.

Can't wait to return

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our cottages. It was really great having you and your family stay here. There is always a lovely atmosphere when the children run between the cottages, go exploring the rooms and choose toys from the 'Old Wood Store'. We are pleased the cottages suited you and we would love to see you all again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review of Keepers Cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, and had a great time exploring all the surrounding area. 'Keepers' is great for young families especially with the extra snug room, so it is lovely to hear that it suited you and your family.
We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hampshire uk
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds! Mattress toppers and Egyptian cotton bedding.
Liked least: Having to o home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of 'Keepers'. We appreciate it does take time to leave reviews, so thank you. We are so pleased you had some wonderful days exploring our little corner of Wales. Your children were great fun, and I do not believe that they have never driven a Land Rover before, as they seemed like experts driving around the fields!
Have a great summer.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic
Liked least: going home after our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased that you and your family had a lovely holiday with us. It was great to see your children running and playing in the fields, searching for the 'hobbit house' and bringing back driftwood.
We hope to see you all again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.