We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Five star holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
One of the many nearby beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony J...
1 review
“A Five star holiday”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Quite location, yet still near to the beach and local pubs (great food available from the Amroth Arms at reasonable prices) well thought out accommodation with many helpful little touches and an amazing honesty store well must items you might need including frozen are available.The owners Lee and Abi are very helpful with useful information and ideas of local places you may like to visit (you will find further information in the Keeprs Cottage hand book) Our Labrador Millie really enjoyed her holiday,running and romping about in the lower meadow and exploring her walks along the track,"thanks very much for a great holiday Regards.Sue & Tony Martin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you for your review of Keepers Cottage. It's great to know you thought it was 'a five star holiday'. We appreciate your feedback and how much you enjoyed your stay here exploring the local area. We are pleased you liked the little touches in the cottage, The Old Wood Store and our meadows. Nearby Amroth is such a special place and always so welcoming. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dai H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage in a great (and quiet!) location for exploring the area”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in Keeper's Cottage, which was perfect for our needs (2 adults, 2 children, 2 small dogs). The on-site shop is a godsend; so many useful things to borrow (from wellies through to condiments through to DVDs!), and there are many items of food that can be bought too - handy if you've not had chance to pick up tea on your day out! The farm is in a very peaceful and quiet location and has a field where dogs can be let off the lead - the rope swing was a big hit with the children too! So many attractions (walks, castles, beaches) are just a short drive away, and with lots of dog-friendly places to visit it makes for a great base for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your five star review of Keepers Cottage. Its great to know that you all had a good time here and found The Old Wood Store particularly useful. We love the area and pleased that you liked being so close to many of the fantastic attractions. We look forward to seeing you again next year as there is so much more to visit
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy E
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect dog friendly retreat to re charge your batteries”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in Keepers cottage for the second time last week. We’ve also stayed in the Granary Barn too. This our favourite place to stay in Pembrokeshire. The location is near a beautiful beach Amroth which is where you can park and walk along the coastal path to Saudersfoot and Tenby. The cottages are wonderful, very clean and tidy (on arrival anyway!!). They are extremely child and dog friendly. You have access to an honesty shop with ice creams and lots of different food. There are spices free of charge if you fancy staying in to cook. There are lots of board games and dvds for those wet few hours. The beds are very comfy with lovely fluffy duvets and pillows. On arrival there were tasty welsh cakes and barabrith, daffs, and Easter chocolate for the girls on their beds. We’ve stayed in Oct before and there were Halloween chocs. The owners are there to help if need be but also they leave you undisturbed. The beaches in the area are pebbled and sandy, lots of rock pools to explore and dog friendly cafes and pubs to warm up in. It is a wonderful destination for a family and dogs. Children’s play area is great. My girls borrowed rounders and cricket sets and we had fun on the beach with them. I can’t write anything negative about this wonderful cottage. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind and comprehensive review of Keepers Cottage. It's great that you enjoyed staying here again and liked the cottage with the facilities we offer. The area is fantastic for children and pets, so it's lovely to know you liked the coast paths and beaches.
We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddychan...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location is fantastic - close to beaches with amazing views and breathtaking vistas from all beaches.”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage was first class - clean, beautifully styled and welcoming. Stunning beaches and walks nearby. Our dogs loved it! The owners were so friendly and helpful - wouldn't hesitate to recommend this holiday venue to all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Keepers Cottage. It was a pleasure meeting you both. It's wonderful to know that you all had a great time (including your dogs). The beaches are fantastic, we are so pleased you loved exploring them. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I cannot praise Coastal Wood highly enough. This is the second year that we have stayed here, again in the Keepers cottage. It was like coming back home. Lee and Abi, the owners are so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for going to Amroth beach, Saundersfoot and Tenby and many other places. There is just so much to see and do in this area. We visited Carew Castle and had a great time there as there is so much to do.
Amroth beach is literally 5 minutes away in the car. We noticed that a lot of the beaches are dog friendly.
Coastal wood has washing machines and a tumble dryer in an out building which we used. There is a play area with swings etc that the kids happily play in. There are fields and a wooded area for walks with or without a dog. We went to the woods one evening and there is a fire pit. We built a fire and toasted marshmallows and made popcorn. My grandson loved doing this.
All in all, we had a perfect week and will be visiting again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review of Keepers Cottage. We appreciate the time it takes to leave feedback, so thank you. We are so pleased you had a lovely time visiting the many attractions when you stayed in the summer.
Our woods are great for children to explore and for families to have quality time by the campfire toasting marshmallows. Certainly one of our favourite things to do here.
We are so glad you had a great holiday and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in every sense”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We returned from this marvellous place on Friday. I could have easily spent another week there. Lee and Abi were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. It was close enough to visit Tenby, Saundersfoot and other sights. However, if you just wanted a day relaxing in the accommodation, you could do that too. It was very quiet and peaceful there.
If you had a dog, there was a lovely walk on site that you could take them. My grandson and I walked it too. It is so picturesque.
We stayed in Keepers cottage and it was well equipped. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was very clean. There was more than enough room for the three of us but it accommodates 4. On arrival there was homemade cake, milk and water in the fridge. Small jars containing coffee and tea. So if you arrived late you could have the cake and a drink at least. It was just so thoughtful.
Outside there is a play area for children and more than enough room for them to run around.
There is a large she'd like area that has washing machines, tumble drier and freezer in. There is food you can purchase if you need something. They have an honesty box for you to put your money in. There are games and DVDs you can sign out and things like a cool box, dog toys and other bits you can sign out too. They have thought of everything and I was so impressed with the whole experience. We will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive review of Keepers Cottage. It was great meeting you and your grandson. It was brilliant fun when your grandson joined our son for marshmallow toasting and making popcorn on the campfire at 'base camp'.
We are pleased you liked the cottage and the facilities we offer with the 'Old Wood Store' for DVDs and games as well as our play area, meadows and woods.
We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area. Thank you for staying.

All the very best,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoingWalk...
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Special”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Despite reservations about the weather in Wales during March we couldn't have had a better holiday - excellent accommodation, extremely dog friendly (we have two Irish Terriers), even an "honesty" shop where we could buy really fresh eggs. Super beaches nearby and lots of good food from the local pubs. Already thinking of booking another holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Liked least: When it rained
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review of Keepers Cottage.
The sunshine was glorious throughout your stay which was wonderful for everyone. We are pleased that you and your pets had a great time on the beaches and around our dog walk areas.
The New Inn which is our closest pub is very dog friendly as are many of our local pubs and cafes. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
(Coastal Wood Holidays)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing