We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable in camarthen!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Nook
Dining table in The Nook, with welcome pack.
The open plan kitchen and dining area. Perfect and spacious.
The kitchen and dining area, with antique furniture
Fresh milk for your arrival.
Lovely fresh flowers
Beautiful traditional Welsh dresser in The Nook
Comfy sofa in the snug room
The snug room with large TV
The mezzanine balcony from the bedroom
Lovely old beams and stone wall in the bedroom
Roof window with views to a meadow at rear of cottage.
The Nook bedroom with TV.
Set in 17 acres of beautiful meadows and woodland.
Nearby Amroth beach with views over Carmarthen Bay towards Tenby and Caldey Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat A
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable in camarthen!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A very warm, comfortable and extremely well equipped cottage. The bed was probably the best we have ever had in a holiday cottage but at our age we found the beams a bit tedious! Good walks from the door and lovely beaches within a couple of miles. The owners were very helpful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: The beams!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review of The Nook. We are really glad you had a lovely stay and found the bed very comfortable. We appreciate your feedback regarding the beams, and pleased you had a chance to view our other cottages before you left. Dairy Cottage or The Buttery may be more suitable if you return to us.
It was a real pleasure meeting you both as you brought the sunshine with you, and we enjoyed having the occasional chat.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation and furnishings
Liked least: Wi-fi wasn't the best but was adequate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review of The Nook.

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We particularly enjoyed the friendly chats after your days exploring or after returning from your long runs along the coast! It is always a privilege to have members of the Armed Forces stay with us, and we are proud to offer service discounts.
We hope you had a good holiday here.

Safe travels,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of The Nook. It was great having you stay here. The picture of the rainbows end in the play area is brilliant.
It means so much to us when we know you have had a good holiday in this part of the world.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing