We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing guest house - 10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mellieha Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Amroth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Armthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing guest house - 10 out of 10”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at the Mellieha for 6 nights and had a fantastic time. As soon as we arrived we had a lovely friendly welcome and Julia and Stuart were brilliant hosts throughout our stay giving us lots of excellent suggestions of places to visit.
The breakfasts were lovely and generous portions that kept us going for most of the day. The yoghurts are particularly recommended.
Our room was spotless and we had the advantage of having a room with it's own balcony.
Overall the guesthouse is both luxury and comfortable and we had a very peaceful break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
209
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our 4 night stay could not have been better. In the area to meet up with 10 other friends to celebrate a special birthday. Stuart & Julia were very welcoming, couldn't have been more helpful and considerate, nothing was too much trouble. Scramble eggs are always tricky but Stuart's was excellent. Our room (No 3, Badger Point) was really comfortable with an added bonus of a balcony, which allowed us to sit out of a morning before breakfast - yes the weather was good as well!! Perfect position for walking to Wiseman's Bridge & Saundersfoot & Tenby for the more adventurous. Wish we had had longer in the area to explore & walk more. Would not hesitate in recommending this home from home to anyone. Thank you Stuart & Julia for your hard work and dedication.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Mellieha Guest House is outstanding. It is spotless and very inviting and comfortable. Julia and Stuart are impeccable hosts and go well out of their way to attend to the guests every need. They also are a wealth of information about the area. Be sure to try Stuart's porridge....it's delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susaneliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

3 of us stayed here last week. Julia and Stuart are first class hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Indeed, they seem to have thought about just about everything! Very impressive. And a very good choice of breakfast which is all beautifully prepared.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Chose this guesthouse for 3 night stay, because of the excellent reviews and the beautiful photos. I wasn't wrong. Service excellent. Nothing too much trouble for Julia and Stuart. They picked me up from and dropped me off at the station. Gorgeous cake with tea served on arrival, my kind of place! Beautiful wild badgers live nr gardens too. Used the guesthouse as a base to watch my friend in the Ironman Wales Tri. I had no car so ran/walked the 6-7 miles to Tenby on the Saturday; the coastal path, Saundersfoot (en route) and Tenby are all worth exploring. (Possible to see lots if no car, mobility willing.) Then got a lift (thanks to Julia for asking other guests for this) to Tenby early on Sunday to watch the race. All round, a fabulous weekend! Thank you to Julia and Stuart for making it special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKTBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed at the amazing Mellieha for 3 nights in August of 2013 and the experience was truly a fantastic one. The owners are lovely, they even picked me up and dropped me off at the train station! The room was clean and very nicely appointed; the entire property was of top standards. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Definitely need a car, it's not the easiest to get around by bus or foot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lovely property - beautiful gardens and a very nicely decorated and comfortable room / ensuite. The hosts went "above and beyond" expectations. We were even picked up at the train station in another town. Breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bctraveller701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amroth
2.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,104 reviews
4.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
5.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
4.0 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
530 reviews
5.6 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mellieha Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellieha Guest House

Property: Mellieha Guest House
Address: Amroth, Amroth SA67 8NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amroth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mellieha Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mellieha is situated in the beautiful valley of Amroth and only 150 metres from the sea front. We are within reasonable proximity to the busy resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot, however Amroth has a unique unspoilt appeal for those looking for a quiet retreat. We aim to provide a warm welcome and ensure that your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Mellieha Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mellieha Guest House Amroth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing