We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mellieha Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Brides Spa Hotel(Saundersfoot)
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
298
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakeon arrivalbalcony overlooking the gardenconservatory breakfast roomhome made cakeswelcoming hostswarm welcomethe pembrokeshire coast pathyogurtlovely teadays walkingwelsh cakesguest loungevery comfortable roomwarmest of welcomesstayed longerpowerful shower
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at end of October and had a great time. Julia and Stuart were very welcoming and helpful suggesting excellent places for us to visit. We stayed in the Garden room which was spotless it has a lovely outside decked area with views of the beautiful garden and down the valley to the sea in the distance. The breakfasts were superb a special mention for Stuart's delicious Autumn Compote . We will definitely be back.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights in October and had a lovely time. The room was spacious and spotless with a balcony and clear view over the huge sloping garden and the valley leading to the coast. The bathroom was clean, and extremely modern. The breakfasts were fantastic and really set us up for a day walking along the coastline and visiting the surrounding area, The guest house makes a ideal base to visit Tenby and the wilder coast beaches and attractions in Pembrokeshire. The hosts Julia and Stuart were the icing on the cake, nothing was too much trouble and they had some great suggestions about where to eat and what to visit in the limited time we were there. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Myself and 5 members of my family stayed here for one night and it was brilliant. It was for a 60th birthday celebration and Julia and Stuart were so welcoming. The rooms are in immaculate condition and everything you could need is provided. The lounge area is a special touch as it allowed us all some time following an evening meal to relax.

The breakfasts were out of this world, Stuart makes 'starters' fresh everyday which are always changing, we had honey porridge and a yogurt & fruit compot both of which were delicious. This was followed by fresh english breakfasts, toast and cereals. Nothing was too much for the hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would fully recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at the Mellieha for 6 nights and had a fantastic time. As soon as we arrived we had a lovely friendly welcome and Julia and Stuart were brilliant hosts throughout our stay giving us lots of excellent suggestions of places to visit.
The breakfasts were lovely and generous portions that kept us going for most of the day. The yoghurts are particularly recommended.
Our room was spotless and we had the advantage of having a room with it's own balcony.
Overall the guesthouse is both luxury and comfortable and we had a very peaceful break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our 4 night stay could not have been better. In the area to meet up with 10 other friends to celebrate a special birthday. Stuart & Julia were very welcoming, couldn't have been more helpful and considerate, nothing was too much trouble. Scramble eggs are always tricky but Stuart's was excellent. Our room (No 3, Badger Point) was really comfortable with an added bonus of a balcony, which allowed us to sit out of a morning before breakfast - yes the weather was good as well!! Perfect position for walking to Wiseman's Bridge & Saundersfoot & Tenby for the more adventurous. Wish we had had longer in the area to explore & walk more. Would not hesitate in recommending this home from home to anyone. Thank you Stuart & Julia for your hard work and dedication.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews