We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mellieha Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mellieha Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Amroth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

What a find! Booked here when most places in nearby saundersfoot were full. How lucky for us! Home made cakes on arrival. Lovely room, and the best breakfast you could wish for. A two minute stroll down to the beach was another bonus. We will remember this superb guest house, and recommend it to anyone

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
198
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

What a gem!! Great welcome, tea and home made cake, amazing bedroom and ensuite, and best breakfast ever. Amroth is such a beautiful resort and owners gave us so much information about places of interest to vist..
Cant praise Mellieha highly enough. Cant wait to return x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly1Lancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Mellieha Guest House this week.What a lovely place with lovely people.
Julia & Stuart were very friendly hosts.Julia advised us on places to see or nice walks & Stuart cooked delicious breakfasts with a speciality of yummy yoghurt to start!
We would definitely recommend Mellieha to anyone wanting to stay in beautiful Pembrokeshire.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Triptopluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was the best B&B that we stayed in during our walk along the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. It was at the end of our walk and such was the comfort that we stayed 3 nights. The rooms were comfort plus and the guest lounge was similar. We had a balcony to enjoy the garden and birds.
When I expressed an interest in Dylan Thomas, Julia put an "Under Milkwood" CD on for our enjoyment.
The breakfast was gourmet and not the standard "full English" and is served in a colour-coordinated and well-decorated breakfast room.
Mellieha is run by professionals and not just people letting out a spare room to make some money.

Room Tip: In summer a room with a balcony would be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at end of October and had a great time. Julia and Stuart were very welcoming and helpful suggesting excellent places for us to visit. We stayed in the Garden room which was spotless it has a lovely outside decked area with views of the beautiful garden and down the valley to the sea in the distance. The breakfasts were superb a special mention for Stuart's delicious Autumn Compote . We will definitely be back.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights in October and had a lovely time. The room was spacious and spotless with a balcony and clear view over the huge sloping garden and the valley leading to the coast. The bathroom was clean, and extremely modern. The breakfasts were fantastic and really set us up for a day walking along the coastline and visiting the surrounding area, The guest house makes a ideal base to visit Tenby and the wilder coast beaches and attractions in Pembrokeshire. The hosts Julia and Stuart were the icing on the cake, nothing was too much trouble and they had some great suggestions about where to eat and what to visit in the limited time we were there. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Myself and 5 members of my family stayed here for one night and it was brilliant. It was for a 60th birthday celebration and Julia and Stuart were so welcoming. The rooms are in immaculate condition and everything you could need is provided. The lounge area is a special touch as it allowed us all some time following an evening meal to relax.

The breakfasts were out of this world, Stuart makes 'starters' fresh everyday which are always changing, we had honey porridge and a yogurt & fruit compot both of which were delicious. This was followed by fresh english breakfasts, toast and cereals. Nothing was too much for the hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would fully recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amroth
2.3 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Grove - Narberth
The Grove - Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
5.6 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mellieha Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellieha Guest House

Property: Mellieha Guest House
Address: Amroth, Amroth SA67 8NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amroth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mellieha Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mellieha is situated in the beautiful valley of Amroth and only 150 metres from the sea front. We are within reasonable proximity to the busy resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot, however Amroth has a unique unspoilt appeal for those looking for a quiet retreat. We aim to provide a warm welcome and ensure that your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mellieha Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mellieha Guest House Amroth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing