We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On My Top Ten List”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zur Morschbach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Altlay
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stayed here two nights prior to flying out of Hahn Airport. It was easy to book on-line and the price was VERY good. The room was lovely, with a view out over the fields and valley. The restaurant meal was fabulous (I had pork in wine sauce), and the breakfast was well done. The number one thing I like about any place is friendly staff..and this hotel's staff were wonderful. Warm, friendly, efficient. We will always stay at this hotel when we fly out of Hahn now, or when we visit the Moselle Valley. The only thing I don't like is having to pay for internet, but the room price was so low, it was a wash.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel so that we didnt have to rush out from our flight from FF hahn. Everything from the phone-call for the free shuttle pick-up to the drop off was PERFECT ! 10/10 for everything. The owners wife picked us up. We were 7 people including a baby and loads of luggage.The owners wife was very accommodating and helped us with our luggage and was smiling and cheerful.The hotel is about 10 min ride in a nice countryside location. It is surrounded by beautiful forest on one side and rolling hills on the other side...picturesque location really. The room was clean and of a good size.Toilet also clean and well equipped. What stands apart is the hospitality. A simple example is when we asked the owner about Vegetarian possibilities for dinner. He went out of his way and offered a custom-made all veg 3 course meal for us in his restaurant. We were quite touched by this gesture and had a really delicious meal. The owners definitely made us feel like family and i would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a flight from Hahn and wanting a nice stay and warm feeling as opposed to the crammed seats and bad service of Ryanair .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shremu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We have stayed twice in this hotel.
It is a few minutes drive from Frankfurt-Hahn airport and we use it to overnight before early flights.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough:
1) The owner is extremely engaging and pleasant
2) The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean
3) The bedrooms are large, well equipped with good size bathrooms
4) A nice bar downstairs
5) Food is superb and very good value.
I cannot fault this hotel in any way.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santiagowalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

sehr gutes preis-leistungs-verhältnis, vor bzw nach flug von frankfurt hahn übernachtung gebucht, schneller und unkomplizierter service, zimmer sehr sauber und sehr günstig, schnelle anbindung an flughafen und kostenloser shuttlebus konnte gebucht werden.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2008

We stayed overnight at this hotel for an early flight the next day from Frankfurt Hahn. We couldn't have chosen a better place. Whilst Altlay isn't anything special, the location of this hotel is just right if you need to get to Hahn. It is literally a 5-10 minute drive away and being that close you would expect to be disturbed by aircraft noise, but this isn't the case. The room which we had was spotlessly clean and it looked as if the whole place had recently been refurbished. We ate there as there seemed to be very little else in the immediate area where we could get a meal and we were very pleasantly surprised. The home cooked food was as good as it gets anywhere and it was reasonably priced, €20 for starter, main course and a beer was pretty good. If I wanted to fly from Hahn again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here as I couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEMintheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Stayed here in August 2008, between Ryanair flights. We had 23 hours to spend between those flights so we choosen Zur Morschbach. It was the best we did. The owner, Ralph Dambach, took us from and to the airport for free (a 10 minute trip). For a bit moe than €50.00 we had a very big room, with a tv with lots of channels, air condition (the only thing missing is a refrigerator), a big bathroom, a balconey with a great and peacefull view over Mosel region. We had dinner in the hotel: a great dinner, a very good list with nice food for a good price. In the other day, the breakfast was above the expected (it costs about €7.00, but it deserves). Very nice people (it`s a family run hotel). Don`t expect too much of Altlay, the town where the hotel is: it`s a too quite town with nothing special to see, thought it`s nice; anyway you wil feel good at the hotel, much better than stayng in the B&B near the airport.
My final dvice is: if you are staying, say, more than 12 hours in Hahn aiport, come to zur morschbach. If you have just a few hours, maybe the B&B is better. All in all you pay the same, but zur Morschbach is much better and personal. We felt so good that we are thinking in using this hotel as a base for a big weekend in Mosel region.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fernando É
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

Have an early flight out of Hahn the next morning? Don't want to worry about catching a shuttle or parking your car for a couple of days? This is the place for you.
Very nice hotel! Located, 5 -8 min from Frankfurt Hahn Airport. Rooms are reasonably priced, 85 Euros room for 4. It is very clean and comfortable. The owner speaks fantastic English and is very prompt when replying to your email. He will provide shuttle service to and from airport. You may also park your car on his property for free for the time you are away. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altlay
7.5 mi away
Pension Am Roemerberg
Pension Am Roemerberg
#1 of 2 in Nehren
3 reviews
7.6 mi away
WeinBergHotel Nalbach Reil/Mosel
7.4 mi away
Landhotel-Restaurant Wolfshof
Landhotel-Restaurant Wolfshof
#9 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevu...
#2 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
300 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
7.2 mi away
Weinhaus Lenz
Weinhaus Lenz
#1 of 1 in Puenderich
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Morschbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Morschbach

Address: Hauptstrasse 74, 56858 Altlay, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Altlay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Altlay
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zur Morschbach 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zur Morschbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing