We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Shoji Sushi

Restaurant Shoji Sushi
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Saint-Lambert
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

First time at this restaurant. Usually do the all you can eat sushi places. Went with friends from work, highly recommended by one of the girls. Was pleasantly surprised. Nicely decorated and very clean. The food was excellent, the service excellent. Started with a soup Tum Yum which was nice and hot and spicy, yet light broth. Then an appetizer of Taru, salmon tartar,fresh and delicious and for the main meal sushi mori awase which was the perfect combination and amount, again fresh and delicious. The dessert excellent, usually desserts are different ice creams, but their specialty that evening was fried ice cream, which I thought could be interesting, it was amazing, and the perfect end to the meal, delicious! Vanilla icecream wrapped in thin crepes and fried to a golden perfection with a slightly sweet glaze, WOW! Would definately go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRM20120907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I come here at least once a month with a group of friends or just to pick up an order. They are amazing here and a family run business so you know they take great pride in the quality. Our waiter is always amazing and now knows exactly what we order. If you haven’t tried this place yet, do it! It's a byow so your bill is affordable no matter what you end up ordering. I love the filet mignon sizzling platter and their sushi. Everything is delicious, you can’t go wrong. Once thing i do recommend is making reservations if you are a group of 3 or more, it’s a tiny place and always busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unfortunately”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

...for me I guess since I didn't leave with the impression that it was a very good restaurant for sushis.

It was ok but nothing more.
Although this restaurant gets raving reviews from others and on other reviewing sites, for me it was nothing special.

Food was ok but I found better ones nearby.

Service was ok but the ambiance for lunch was more like a fastfood one.
Maybe at night it gets quieter for couples for a better romantic ambiance.

Anyway it's too bad for me.
I won't repeat though.

Usually I do to make a better judgement but there is so many of those restaurants now and I've been to some incredible ones so I'll stick to them for now.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite sushi place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

I go to shoji at least once a month and im never dissapointed. The selection is good, the quality is amazing. Its a byob, so you can have really good wine to match your sushi. I recommand this place ! Make sure you take a reservation because its a small place. BTW the exterior look is really ordinary but who cares if everything else is #1.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benoit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

One of the best on the south shore!
Great place and it's a byob
You can't go wrong

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wentimfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Shoji Sushi also viewed

 
Saint-Lambert, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Shoji Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing