We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned, but good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellness Hotel Frymburk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Frymburk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frymburk
Prague
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Old fashioned, but good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is correct to say, that this Wellness Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The town Frymburk is very small, so the only attraction is the lake nearby. Hotel is 3 star average. The benefit is, that is directly connected to the wellness centre. But ! You cannot use sauna just like that. Only three times a week. There is only one pool, some jacuzzi and small water slide - which is also closed, if there is not enough people in the area. Value is good. Only couple of euros for 90 minutes of time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    31
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
40
27
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Close to the point where Germany, Austria and the Czech Republic meet, and surrounded by some of the most beautiful countryside of Central Europe, this hotel in the middle of nowhere (three hours from Prague) is an ideal place for active individuals, couples, companies and families to relax and play sports (tennis, squash, swimming, spa, sauna, cycling, skating). Ignore the shedlike look, eat elsewhere, and don't stay here if charm is your first priority. It does make a good base for exploring this part of Central Europe, not least Cesky Krumlov just a few kilometres away.My trip was for a conference. There are several conference rooms, so this is perfect for team building and training.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I am visiting this hotel regularly roughly 2x year. I am really happy to return here. True is that it is not real 4* hotel, rather good 3*. On the other side, nice small aquapark, wellness area and sauna world are very nice after skiing ( 2min small slope, 8min bigger ski area and 60 min big ski area in Austria). You can also enjoy route for bicycle close to hotel, bowling, squash.... really a lot of to do. Hotel is baby friendly. Couisine is fine, buffet breakfasts and dinners are fine and quite tasty.
Room equipment is not always in perfect condition and also cleaning is not perfect (especially dust). It is definitely very good choice if you are looking for some very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonzaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela M, Manager at Wellness Hotel Frymburk, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Honza, thank you for your nice review. We really appreciate all your comments that can help us to improve our services. I hope you will choose our hotel again when visiting the Lipno area. Kind regards, Daniela Machová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We went there a few days later and obviously different service staff was on duty. This time it was no problem to get Thai food and we didn't regret coming back - it was delicious. Their cook is from Thailand so you really get what you order - Thai food. It is worth the effort of going there beforehand and asking what will be on the menu in the evening. A great break from the Bohemian "meat heaps" and dumplings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela M, Manager at Wellness Hotel Frymburk, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Reise M, thank you for taking time to share your experience and for choosing Wellness Hotel Frymburk. Your feedback is very important for us and help us to improve our services. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed there for 5 days during February. Hotel is idealy located at Lipno lake and offers the base camp to explore the neighbourhood. It is typical desing for Czech four star hotels, design wise and equipment wise. Services are OK and they try hard. Aquapark is rather small pool with one waterslide so do not expect anything big. Breakfast was nothing special and we rather avoid the open buffets dinners and went to the hotel restaurant. All nice and tasty they were changing italian meals with thai. Especially the Thai food was great and they even made it spicy to your taste (3 chili degree is not enough for me :-) Our son wants to go there again so we probably will. Book well ahead in time to get family rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Best choice, with my wife and our 10 month infant, all hotel is children friendly, including the Spa & wellness.
Excellent Czech and Austrian cuisine cooking, fair prices, friendly staff multi lingual, rooms good standard,
Will surly recommend this place to friends.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

At first this is not real 4* hotel at all. We stayed with family from Friday to Sunday as wellness guest. Our kid was so excited about aquapark. Then you arrive and swimming pool is so cold and atractions not working - no apology or discount at all. For child the bathrobe is not included in wellness package and the staff just replied that nothing can be done about this. Bowling was ok, same the price. If you want to play darts you can´t sit anywhere - so again no fun. As for the meal - there was around 50+ guests and only and only 4 staff for whole dinner. So they were running around fast and furious and your really did not feel the 4*star hotel atmosphere at all. Food was average for dinner and breakfasts, all food czech taste. Not a single simple dish from international cousine. Nothing.
The hotel area is very nice and quiet but hotel is below average even for 3*. Staff not motivated at all ,no proactive customer care. I dont think we will come again soon.

Room Tip: stay in building B or C as these are very quilet - far from lift Also ask for room with terrace wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frymburk hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frymburk
3.0 mi away
Landal Marina Lipno
Landal Marina Lipno
#2 of 3 in Lipno nad Vltavou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.1 mi away
BERGERGUT Loveness & Genussatelier
6.7 mi away
Hotel Aviva
Hotel Aviva
#1 of 1 in St. Stefan am Walde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Vltava Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frymburk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maxant
Hotel Maxant
#1 of 13 in Frymburk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Frymburk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Frymburk

Property: Wellness Hotel Frymburk
Address: Frymburk 140, Frymburk 382 79, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Frymburk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frymburk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellness Hotel Frymburk 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wellness Hotel Frymburk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing